We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very freindly staff and very quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed at this hotel due to a severe snow storm and it is close to our work place. We were pleasantly surprised. Very clean rooms and common areas. Very quiet rooms and nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold items! We were treated very well and all staff were very eager to please! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Geoffrey F,
Thank you so much for the kind post! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us despite the rough weather.
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Travelling to Florida and we lucked out by staying at this hotel. We checked in before 7:30 pm and were treated to complimentary drinks, pizza and snacks. After driving all day it sure was appreciated. The hotel rate is good, it's very clean, the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was great .. Cheese omelette, sausage and all of the other usual breakfast foods. The best part was the staff, everyone was so nice and helpful and friendly. Joe was friendly and fun and June was terrific. Would highly recommend this spot. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, updated, and had a very courteous staff. We enjoyed a great night's sleep and a nice hot breakfast in the morning. Easy freeway access. Room rates were completely reasonable as well. Thanks for a nice stay. Will be back next time we are in Fort Wayne.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Michigangobluefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is clean, updated, quiet and friendly. We had a great experience and found the staff to be quite helpful even with a late arrival. I would definitely stay here again! The beds are very comfortable. Our room was nice and large and also had a pullout sofa for our daughter. Breakfast was decent for a free hotel breakfast. And the pool was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our trip to NE Indiana for the Christmas holiday was greeted by bitter cold weather outside, and warm friendly staff inside. Renee, at the front desk, gets special kudos for tolerating, and playing along with, my verbal games.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWirshing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. We stayed in a suite both times. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are spacious, updated and clean, the pool is warm and the breakfast is decent. What more do I have to say?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Warren Y,
Thank you very much for your post. We are please to hear that you've stayed twice and had good experiences both times. Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Ft Wayne!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were caught in the Jan. '14 storm---driving from Louisville north was terrible. Finally threw in the towel and got off the road. This hotel was excellent. Great service, super clean room. Made us into Hampton Inn fans.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCarry-ons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drobertson7811, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I'm so sorry that you had to travel during the storm, but glad that you were able to arrive safely! It's great to hear that we were able to take care of your needs during a difficult and stressful day. We are so glad you chose our exit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing