We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ft. Wayne South Hampton Inn by Lutehran Hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Delphos, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ft. Wayne South Hampton Inn by Lutehran Hospital”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is above exceptional. The hotel staff goes out of their way to not only make you feel welcome, but to also make you feel like royalty while you are there. I cannot begin to express how thankful I am that the hotel staff was so attentive while we where in town for my son's wedding. Great staff and great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Jeff V,
Wow, thank you so much for the very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    130
    41
    15
    6
See reviews for
167
94
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodhaven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great value for the money. A little hard to get to but worth it. Restaurants were close and plentiful. Close access to the interstate made getting going in the morning very easy. Room was large and comfy, refrigerator and microwave came in handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Christopher P,
We are happy to hear that you found our rooms to be "large and comfy"! Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Southwest and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here as we were passing thru the area and we hit the jackpot! Very nice place, nicely decorated, beds were very comfortable, and very clean! The staff was very nice upon check-in and check-out. Breakfast was very good, nice selection! Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will keep this on file for future vacations

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We love it when guests feel like they've hit the "jackpot"! I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

No notice of this problem before arrival - and not discussed until I called from the airport and told to take a taxi - it was raining at the time and created another whole issue of arriving in Fort Wayne, IN. Taxi was $26.00 plus tip and could have been worked out in advance by the hotel for a better rate. Unacceptable at best. No follow up as promised by two of the desk employees who promised to let the manager know of the situation. No results by anyone in regards to resolving the problem. Will not stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Daniel N,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests and strive to deliver outstanding serving each and every day. I understand that you arrived on the same day our shuttle unexpectedley needed serviced. Please accept my most sincere apology for this inconvenience.
We have made an adjustment to your folio accordingly, but I would love the opportunity to speak with you further if you have the time. I can be reached at the hotel phone number of (260) 459-1999.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of the best hotels we have stay at base on when there was a problem with one of their features..they immediately took care of it to make it a less disappointing for us. We will definitely be back for that reason and many others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sandy B,
I'm sorry to hear that you had a problem but glad to hear that we were able to fix it quickly. Thank you for chosing our Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La plat, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family had a great experience here from beginning to end! Great assortment of breakfast foods. Close to shopping and commuter routes. The service was friendly and rooms were very clean. The front desk has very helpful with directions and pointed out fun locations for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Lisa W,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff at all hours of the day which really added to the stay. Internet access was fine, and we used pool a couple of times. Breakfast was good.

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. There were fireworks flying all over Fort Wayne, but the Hampton Inn was quiet.

We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Fort Wayne!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotOne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear "PilotOne6",
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the we were a quiet place on a not so quiet night! Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing