We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

may be the nicest hotel I ever stayed in, especially for the price. The staff was ridiculously nice, pleasant, and helpful to any little thing we asked/needed. The place was very up to date as far as wifi access was concerned. There were plugs and usb outlets everywhere. I also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour they have during the week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerorgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Gerorgina M,
We truly appreciate the comments concerning your stay with us. We love it when guests notice the little details like the strategically placed outlets througout our rooms. Our goal is to give each of our guests the best service possible.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times in the past. It is close to good restaurants which makes it even better for me. The hotel is very nice, very clean and just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank parrothead837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your continued loyalty. We truly appreciate the fact you continue to choose our hotel, and always look forward to serving you.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay in Hilton properties between 120-140 nights per year.....roughly 25% of the time in Hamptons. This facility is well above the norm by Hampton standards.

Aside from the friendly front desk associates, this Hampton also offered a light meal fare and manager reception till 7:30, which is very rare for Hamptons to have- frankly, I wish more Hamptons did this because as an extensive traveler, it's exhausting after a long travel day to venture out foraging for food after check in.

Very clean, modern rooms. Ample parking. Well done Ft. Wayne SW!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Scott L,
We are so pleased that you enjoy our Mon-Thur evening reception! Thank you for choosing our Hampton Southwest and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great hotel. Very modern and very clean. The bed was comfortable, big fluffy comforter and lots of pillows. The bathroom was outstanding! Everything about the room and the hotel itself were upscale and classy. I know from booking Hampton Inns for the executives I work for that this would be a good choice and I was NOT disappointed. The cost of the room was reasonable as well. It was a 100% perfect experience and I will definitely make a point to stay at Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Laura D,
Wow, what can I say after reading "it was a 100% perfect experience"!...Thank you so much.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here because I was taking an exam in town and I didn't want to have to worry about anything but my exam. Everything was great. The bed I thought was a little hard but under my circumstances I probably wasn't going to get good sleep anywhere I was. The breakfast was great, I was actually surprised a little. Everyone was nice and helpful. WIFI worked great in my room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very convenient, clean, quiet hotel located just off the interstate. Frontage road means little traffic to contend with. Easy access to all of Ft. Wayne. Stayed here for an anniversary night away. The whirpool suite was far less expensive than other hotels in the area. Breakfast had a very good selection. Room was spacious and clean with a nice TV and a comfortable bed. We were very pleased with this hotel and will definitely use it or another Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 408calebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 408calebt,
Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn SW. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late on Friday night. Check in was easy and speedy, which was very much appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide variety of items available for breakfast. Delicious!! The pool was just the temperature. Great place!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PeasandCarrots242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We love to serve our guests and are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Derrick Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest

Address: 8219 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46804-4796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated hotel! Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at and unwind on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, watch TV or stay connected with free wireless internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton Free Hot Breakfast and make sure you sample our delicious waffles. If you don’t have time to join us for breakfast, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, as you leave the hotel. Catch up with work in our free business center or host a meeting in our well-equipped meeting room. After a long day, rejuvenate in our newly updated fitness center complete with free weights, refresh in our indoor pool and whirlpool and make sure you join us for our Managers Reception* Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing