We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but not your normal Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, but not your normal Courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's definitely an older building and the rooms need a little updating, but the staff was wonderful and the decor is definitely Courtyard.
I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone from the front desk, to the housekeeping, to the maintenance was so nice and very helpful. Upon check-in, they give you directions to your room and suggest parking places to make it more convenient for you to be closer to your room.
We stayed in a double bed room. Lots of space, however, they definitely aren't the normal beds in the newer Courtyards. The bed was a little squeaky and uncomfortable. However, the pillows made up for most of the uncomfortableness (is that a word? haha).
Did not like the breakfast buffet. It was included in both of our mornings. After the first morning we decided to eat somewhere else. Highly suggest skipping the warm breakfast.
Location was great, easy to get in and out, lots of parking.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a refrigerator, request one upon reservation. They do not have enough refrigerators for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLucas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari F, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
This is wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to be so detailed. We think you will be pleasantly surprised the next time you stay with us due to recent improvements, not only to the building but to the breakfast options as well. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    62
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
60
36
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were stranded in Ft. Wayne and after a night at the local fleabag motel, were able to transfer to the Courtyard off of Washington Center Road. What a change!

The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. Matthew, Whitney and Pam...thanks for your help!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is an older looking property from the outside but up to date inside the lobby and rooms. We stayed here passing through town for one night. It is very close to the interstate but doesn't give you the noise from the interstate. The rooms are a nice size. The only negative is there is not a elevator. Fortunately there are only two floors so it wasn't that big of a deal. The breakfast buffet has plenty of choices but it does cost. If you plan on eating at the hotel, I recommend booking the breakfast option as it is cheaper than separate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We found this Marriott to be very clean, comfortable and a quiet location not far from the interstate! Room was pleasantly comfortable, clean and smelled fresh! We travel alot and always stay at a Marriott because they always live up to their reputation, we trust this brand and highly recommend this one too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Whew! GPS told us to turn...but we only saw the CrackerBarrel restaurant. We went on further, turned back and still saw no signs to indicate the Marriott was there. Turn in at the Cracker Barrel and go a little further. THEN you will see the sign. I didn't see that it was lighted however it NEEDS to be both day and night. Even then, you will miss it from I69 or Washington Center Rd. since it's far back from the roadside. It's a great place to stay: Nice decor, nicely arranged, spacious, very clean, fully furnished and well designed. There was a business center in the room, a little nook with a chair (I would have liked a side table to set my morning coffee on ), fridge & microwave in room, extra blanket. Also has a lovely spacious whirlpool and both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, nice lounge area in lobby with welcoming fireplace. The staff people were great; I always note how they treat others as well as myself. There was a note of welcome in our room with two Twix candy bars , and our checkout bill came with a thank you note (handwwritten) for staying there. The cleaning staff greeted everyone with a smile and "good morning" and they said it as if they were happy to be there. We also noted that housekeeping knocked and repeated that they were housekeeping at least 3 times with spaced intervals before entering a room. Nice, polite, since we have stayed at places where a brief knock and announcement preceded an immediate entrance by staff. We really enjoyed being at Courtyard Marriott- it was so quiet despite its proximity to I 69, rooms and beds were ultra comfortable, and we felt welcomed. For that, it's a great place to be when you're not at home.

Room Tip: Remember to look for the driveway at CrackerBarrel restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this Marriott over Labor Day weekend for a wedding. While traveling home I realized I could not find my watch. On Monday I called the hotel and asked Ashley, their exceptional employee, if a watch had been turned in to lost and found. Within a half hour I received a call from Ashley to inform me that she had gone to my room, which had not been cleaned, and located my watch. She packaged and mailed my watch the next day. I so appreciate her honesty and attention to my request. It was so great to have such service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great location in the middle of down town. All of the employees that we encountered were very friendly and helpful..Restaurant was in the hotel but lacked a healthy choice only seemed to have more of a "burger" theme...That said, wait staff were very friendly as well..

Room Tip: ask for one of the rooms over looking the ball park if there is a baseball game going on..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne

Property: Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Address: 5750 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Courtyard Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is closed due to a fire and will not be reopening until 2017 sometime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Marriott
Fort Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing