We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Awful” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athens Restaurant & Steak

Athens Restaurant & Steak
Ranked #32 of 75 Restaurants in Franklin
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
588 reviews
490 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Just Awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

This is a popular local watering hole. Went with friends who are regulars. Not a particularly inspiring decor or cleanliness. Although nice folks and good service. I had the salad bar that gave me a sour stomach almost immediately. Both my wife and I felt
sick by time we got home. I had the lobster and wife had steak kabob. My lobster was over cooked and tasteless. They took it away and I finished my salad bar. My wife's steak was not very good either. Certainly not quality filet. Sorry to say we won't go back again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The food was disgusting. It was greasy, and bland. The dining area was filthy. Picture a mixture of dust and grease coating fake plants. Our server left the resturant in the middle of our meal and was replaced by another and we weren't given a heads up about the replacement.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desirae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great salad bar, fried chicken was huge and tasty!
Red Hat group attended and everyone found something different to order. Would recommend it to others

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank abelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, not so great atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Greek Salad and gyro are what I usually get and they are both very good. The fried chicken is also really good. My husband tried the steak a couple of times, but was disappointed. The reason we stopped going there though is that the restaurant doesn't look clean to us. The front door is always grimy and I don't know when the last time the carpet was replaced.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bixie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownsville, MD, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Awesome Greek dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Had late lunch at the Greek Athens Grill in Franklin, Tn. It was absolutely delicious in every way. The meal was a combo of Pistatshio, Greek meat ball and Dolmado. Be sure to have the custard filled fillo dough dessert. It too was awesome. The waiters were cheerful and helpful and very attentive.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarabussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Athens Restaurant & Steak also viewed

 

Been to Athens Restaurant & Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing