We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Found A Gem”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is one the best hotel finds i have found. The property is kept in immaculate condition from the front entrance to your beautiful room. The large rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are super comfortable with nice linens. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Without a doubt, this will certainly be my "Hotel of Choice" when in the area again. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an exceptional room at a very attractive price. Excellent value for price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

With all the places that we have traveled this is certainly on the top of our list as a great place to stay. Our room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and hot. Our thanks to the staff who were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clouds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is obstructed by a bridge being out right next to it. You have to go down to the next exit and drive up a side road back to the hotel, but it is weel worth it. Well maintained, clean and friendly. Awesome pool for the kids. Game room. Nice big rooms.

Room Tip: The front rooms look over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

VERY clean, tasty continental breakfast, pet-friendly! Free Wi-Fi. Downtown Fremont is charming. Although we didn't use the pool it appeared to be clean and inviting. Also noticed a game room and business center. Staff is very pleasant and personable. Overall, a well-run hotel in a serene environment. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A nice, clean and a good price place to stay. Stayed here while traveling, walked in with no reservations and got the best rate. The staff were very nice and breakfast was desent. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stopped here on way back to Chicago and loved it! Super clean, close to outlet shopping, movies and restaurant. Breakfast was great too! Only downside was the amount of chlorine in the pool! Ouch! It turned my silver necklace black! Otherwise, friendly staff and like I said, really clean!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8Ful5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I arrived late and found that Choicehotels had booked my at the wrong hotel. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in helping my sort it out.

The room was very nice, clean and pleasant. Nice shower.

The breakfast buffet was good--quality food, hot and fresh.

Didn't get to the pool, etc for I needed to be off...

The price was reasonable for everything you get. Probably the least expensive of
the three hotels in Fremont, IN. And probably the best.

Room Tip: Be really nice to the front desk staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregg407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
2.1 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
24.2 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 251 W State Road 120, Fremont, IN 46737-8765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing