We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The service and cleanliness were good, the location was good, and the room was clean. There were also many little things that were annoying. The sink faucet sprayed all over when turned on, it took forever to get hot water, and the breakfast was lousy (food was cold and nothing halfway nutritious, not even fruit). For a basic room, it seems slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragincajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    45
    21
    9
    0
See reviews for
37
26
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

No water pressure in shower or sink. Started out adequate but dropped to a trickle. Could not get shampoo out of hair. Rest of hotel was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorChucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Point, WI
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This is one the best hotel finds i have found. The property is kept in immaculate condition from the front entrance to your beautiful room. The large rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The beds are super comfortable with nice linens. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Without a doubt, this will certainly be my "Hotel of Choice" when in the area again. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an exceptional room at a very attractive price. Excellent value for price paid.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

With all the places that we have traveled this is certainly on the top of our list as a great place to stay. Our room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and hot. Our thanks to the staff who were extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clouds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel is obstructed by a bridge being out right next to it. You have to go down to the next exit and drive up a side road back to the hotel, but it is weel worth it. Well maintained, clean and friendly. Awesome pool for the kids. Game room. Nice big rooms.

Room Tip: The front rooms look over the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

VERY clean, tasty continental breakfast, pet-friendly! Free Wi-Fi. Downtown Fremont is charming. Although we didn't use the pool it appeared to be clean and inviting. Also noticed a game room and business center. Staff is very pleasant and personable. Overall, a well-run hotel in a serene environment. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watson, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

A nice, clean and a good price place to stay. Stayed here while traveling, walked in with no reservations and got the best rate. The staff were very nice and breakfast was desent. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
2.1 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 251 W State Road 120, Fremont, IN 46737-8765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing