We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We always stay here whenever we're in the area. The property has recently undergone a renovation--painting, new carpet, new furniture, flat-screen TV, etc. Didn't use Wi-Fi, but did use the Business Center to check email. Breakfast has improved over the years--waffles, eggs, larger selection. Our room had a frig, which worked well. Bed was very comfortable with lots of fluffy pillows. The owners do a great job of maintaining this property.

Road construction makes it difficult to get here, but that's not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are probably quieter than 1st or 2nd floor. We had some noise from the floor above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel was in excellent shape. Our room was extremely clean, the bed was very comfortable and the tv and wifi worked flawlessly. The hotel was a little awkward getting to due to road construction (not the hotels fault). The room did not have a fridge, would have been nice. The breakfast was not fancy but it was well stocked and fresh. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lari1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just a quick overnight stop but the place was clean, comfortable, courteous staff and even though right next to the Interstate was very quiet.

NO refrigerators in the room which was a bit disappointing, especially if I had been staying several days. They are rebuilding the access road in the area so it's a bit hard to navigate if you arrive after dark but still found it no problem.

Didn't get a chance to eat the FREE breakfast but I stay in lots of Comfort Inns so I will assume it's the same.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

When I'm looking just for a place to spend the night on a long road trip, I don't ask for much. This hotel has just been renovated (or at least painted), so perhaps things will improve once things have settled down, but for now I'll list the small items which irritated me: (i) air conditioning of the old fashioned kind, which didn't cool the room down sufficiently even two hours after our arrival; (ii) wireless internet so slow and sporadic as to be unusable; (iii) coffee pot, in the room, with a broken "on" switch; (iv) tiny bathroom, barely large enough to turn around; (v) a place set aside for the fridge - but no fridge. On the positive side the hotel has, as I say, been freshly painted and is clean; we slept well enough; and the sink is in the room itself, rather than in the bathroom, a helpful arrangement when traveling with others. Perhaps the problems we found were just a "one-off" and we'd have a better experience next time, but I'd be inclined to try the competition first.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Nice clean hotel and they honored my request for a first floor room. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Very good experience here. Picked this one from my GPS and it was a winner. Very clean room (most important thing for me) comfortable bed and friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate. No meat with eggs but not a problem for us. Nice flat screen TV. On recommendation of desk clerk we ate at a place called "Timbucktooos" which was excellent. .Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed one night. Arrived late in the evening and we were checked in quickly to a third floor room. Our keys didn't work right and after re-keying our room cards, the front desk lady was nice enough to come up with us to make sure that we could get in the room with no problems. Space was a little tight around the elevator entrances, so if you're hauling a lot of luggage, you may need to make a couple trips. Room was very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room/bathroom/shower were all in good condition. TV was not a newer flat screen, but worked adequately. Breakfast in the morning was of average selection, but good quality. The breakfast area is not large, so it could get cramped if the hotel is ever full. The parking lot was well-lit and we felt safe enough here. There is a gas station/convenience store nearby (can't walk there though). No complaints and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
2.1 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
309 reviews
14.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 251 W State Road 120, Fremont, IN 46737-8765
Region: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £61 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing