We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My brother-in-law and his family live in Angola. We visit them at least once a year and we have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Fremont for as long as it's been open. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The breakfasts offer a lot of variety. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aragornsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

This was a very nice hotel. It was nicely kept and the woman taking care of the breakfast area was great. Very clean room and breakfast area. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizz0um0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We recently spent the night here, (with no prior reservation) on a cross country road trip. It simply looked decent enough from the outside, but once I went inside to inquire about a room -I was very pleasantly surprised.
The front desk clerk (a female, don't know her name) was one of the nicest hotel staff persons I had ever met! At 11:00pm at night I was surprised that my son was still able to get a free glass of milk and a cookie! Our room & beds were very clean and the breakfast was well done. My son & husband also took a quick dip in the nice outdoor pool before check out. All hotel staff we passed in the hallway were friendly as well.

Only small negative--the air conditioner made some strange noises all night long (maybe I'm just not used to AC living in Alaska) and the drapes seemed a bit funny, we couldn't close them--but the sun does get you up and ready for breakfast ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcticstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Booked the Angola Ramada on hotwire for a low price. checked in with 2 kids under five & couldn't let them spend a night there so we promptly started searching for another room in the area even though we would not get the money back for our prepaid room. No 4 or 5 stars in this area, but the holiday inn express was by far the best we found. Nice staff, clean rooms, provided a crib in the room free. Kids loved the free popcorn and cookies. Haven't had the free breakfast yet because we are in the room right now and very happy to be.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeldilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I will admit again that I have very high standards for hotels. A road trip to Wisconsin found us looking for a place to stay for the night. I checked some reviews on my droid, and HIE Freemont is where we wound up.

I was seriously impressed. We were greeted by super-friendly and accomodating staff when we entered the lobby. There was freshly popped popcorn waiting there for us. Score! The checked us in quickly, but made sure to tell us about the free cookies that would be available at 8 pm. We were on our way to dinner and after expressing our concern that we'd miss them, they offered to save us a few and asked us what kind we would like. How nice is that? (Sure enough, when we got back from dinner, all of the cookies were gone but the nice front desk staff had saved ours behind the desk.) Very cool!

The room was clean and modern, just like I like it. No complaints there.

We did have a little glitch in our stay, though. Something went wrong and at 10:30 pm we were sleeping soundly when another couple entered our room. It was startling, to say the least. Apparently they'd given them our room as well, as their keys worked (and then our keys were deactivated). These things happen and we didn't make a huge deal about it. When we mentioned it at checkout the manager kindly gaveus some additional reward points. So that was nice.

The fitness facility was on the small/old side, but the staff told us that our key card would get us in the the local Y for free. If we'd had time, I would have done that, but the little gym was sufficient for my morning cardio. It was clean (a priority) and bright with a couple of old-style ellipticals, a treadmill, and a bike. No weights that I remember. There was a TV and a water cooler.

Breakfast in the morning was better than I expected. As others have commented, the cinnamon rolls are excellent.

All in all, we were surprisingly pleased with this hotel and are very likely to choose HIE in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

A girlfriend's getaway to celebrate a milestone birthday brought us to Holiday Inn Express in Fremont, Indiana this weekend. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Pokagon State Park, and the Outlet Malls. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to the Hospitality Suite because of the status of our membership with their Priority Club. The room was amazingly clean and spacious, with a small kitchen area with microwave, mini-fridge, sink and granite countertop. The breakfast in the morning was great, with the attendant giving much attention to keeping the food well stocked. The friendliness of the front desk staff was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLauraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights 9/21-23/07. I was traveling with parents and sister, all of us over 40; parents in one room, sister and I in another. Hotel has two floors and no elevator (although they said they are putting one in), so my father needed 1st floor room (bad knees) and they had no trouble accomodating request. Very homey hotel, new decor and furnishings are a bit country-cutsey and dated looking (think late eighties in color/patterns) but hotel was very clean and staff was very cordial. Breakfast buffet was adequate, (premade waffles, whole fruit, cereals, muffins, bagels, yogurt, juices. coffee and their fresh cinnamon rolls (didn't eat any). My family members enjoyed warm cookies and breakfast, I was still digesting last night's too big dinner to eat much! Rooms were clean; love the beds made with sheets enveloping the blanket...feels much cleaner to me! Our rooms faced the parking lot, which was fairly quiet but VERY light at night, as light glowed through all edges of drapes at night. This slight problem was not a big deal to most, but sister found very distracting so she slept with towel over eyes. If this kind of thing bugs you, you might want to request a backside room. All in all, the hotel was fine and would stay at this location if in area again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tourandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
2.3 mi away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Fremont
112 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Howe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fremont

Address: 6245 N Old 27, Fremont, IN 46737-8711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Price Range: £83 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business, pleasure, or passing through, let us welcome you to the freshly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, Indiana (Angola Area). Our hotel is conveniently located near Pokagon State Park and is adjacent to the Outlet Shoppes at Fremont (formerly Prime Outlet). At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont, you'll discover this is an exceptional hotel from its elegant decor, to its outstanding level of service and satisfaction. Our guests say it's their home away from home and have voted our hotel Northern Indiana's Best Holiday Inn Express hotel since 2005!Along with being nestled close to the forests of Pokagon State Park, in the midst of 101 lakes, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Fremont is near Tri-State University, Parker Hannifin, RR Donnelly, TI Automotive, and Metaldyne. We have a wonderful mix of rooms that is sure to please any budget. Just to mention a few; Family/Kid Suites with bunk beds and PlayStation 2, an Overlook Suite with its own balcony and fireplace, relaxing Spa Suites, and our popular Presidential Suite.Start your day off smart with our new free hot breakfast bar and a free USA Today newspaper. We have free high-speed Internet, warm cookies in evenings, an outdoor heated pool, a large fitness room, and a guest laundry facility. Located right off I-69 and I-80/90 (Indiana Toll Road). We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Freemont Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing