We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good family fun”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Room was very nice! Water park was clean! Food was very good alittle pricey but where isn't it! Lifeguard staff was absolutely terrible! 3 different lifeguards watched 5 to 6 boys run off side of pool and hang on net and rim of goal for at least a hour! Very lazy and I attentive!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cort1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you saw kids hanging on the basketball goals and our staff did not stop it! We will definitely let our Aquatics staff know of your observations! We do hope that you will consider our facility again and assure you that a safe environment for our guests is our utmost goal!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    123
    101
    42
    46
See reviews for
327
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here a couple of times while skiing at Paoli. It's relatively new and nice, and an easy drive to Paoli Peaks. The indoor water park is not huge, but it is perfect for kids. If you need a break from skiing, it's a perfect alternative. The hot breakfast buffet is also a nice perk. It's great to have a hearty meal before a day of skiing, especially when it's fast and already included in your price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves at Big Splash as well as Paoli Peaks! Our area has a lot to offer and we love to hear when people take advantage of those opportunities! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We are 7 ladies from 2 to 65. We had the best time. Everyone had fun. Rooms greatest bed comfortable, clean well maintained. All employee treated us very well. Well worth the price. Breakfast was excellent and free. All water rides clean well supervised by life guards. Gift stores was very well priced. For you parents our cell service did not work at meals the young ones actually took part of the meals. So great. I loved it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JudyTravels0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our facility! We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and the service was good. The kids had a great time in the water park. A cool unique feature is the retractable roof over the water park. Plenty for the kids to do. The kids prefer Great Wolfe as a destination, but if you are staying local, give this place a try. Also, they had a great breakfast buffet that is included in the room price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family booked 15 rooms at this facility this past weekend, and was treated very poorly because of the color of our skin. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. We paid our money just like everyone else, and were singled out. The night staff Morty stayed on our floor to basically harass us, and try to find a reason to kick us out of the facility. When you put in so much money for 60 people to go on a family trip you at the very least expect to be treated with respect. We did not receive that at all from the moment of check-in to check-out. Spend your money at an establishment that is more friendly, and accommodates their guests in a friendly manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
We respectfully have disputed this review. You were very disruptive to our facility, as well as our staff. We were forced to call the police after several failed attempts for cooperation. We are a kid friendly facility and will not tolerate this type of disruption. This issue took place during our posted quiet hours, which are enforced by our night managers. We are sorry to hear that you do not agree with our policies. The safety and concern of our guests and staff is our highest priority. If we feel that is compromised we will do our best to resolve the issue.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these French Lick hotels

Central Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our hotel room was clean and we had no problems with the staff. We have a 14-year-old, an 11-year-old and a 6-year-old, and they all had a blast. We bought a package deal that came with tickets to Shotz, and the kids LOVED the laser tag there.
The breakfast buffet was good. This is a hotel designed for families to stay in and enjoy a water park. There will be band-aids. There will be screaming children. There will be running in the halls. That's just reality. If you are looking for something else, a resort catered to families isn't where you need to be. The arcade was fun. My kids had a blast. Occasionally, the machines stopped giving out tickets, but all we had to do was ask the staff, and they came to fix the machines. It's a great value for the price, especially if you cash in on one of their special deals. It's not the Ritz, but then again, that's not what my kids want. 5 thumbs up from our family!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor near the water park are the loudest, simply due to traffic. Don't expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWearytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed earlier this month, I was okay for the price we paid. The room was very clean. The only issue that I had was that we didn't get to spend enough time at the pool because they closed at 9 pm and didn't open up until 10 or 11 am. We arrived at 3 pm and didn't get into our room until 4:30. The breakfast buffet was decent considering it was included in the price that you paid. I just wish they would have allowed you to have other options if you didn't want to eat off the bar. The water park is definitely not for teenage children, but great for someone with small children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. The water park does close at 9:30 pm but it does open again at 9:30 am. Check in to the hotel is at 4:00 pm, but we allow you to arrive at noon to start using the water park. Check out is at 11, but again you can stay until the water park closes. We thank you again and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
21.8 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Splash Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Splash Adventure Resort

Property: Big Splash Adventure Resort
Address: 8505 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9401
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Splash Adventure Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Big Splash Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Adventure Hotel French Lick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing