We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Themed Waterpark”

Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This facility (hotel, restaurant, water park) were all built with the family in mind. It is a reasonable priced place for both the room and park. The restaurant is cafeteria style and OK at best.

Thank Scubaqueen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy to hear that you felt our facility was built with the family in mind, which was our utmost goal! We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been going to Big Splash every year for my son's birthday. We have always had a great time, except for this last time. The water park was great, the food was OK (not great but what do you expect..) but the customer service was horrible. We got there on Saturday and checked into our room early. We got a big room since we had four kids with us and it was located on the third floor. The room was great and we were really looking forward to the trip. After playing in the water park all day we came in to sleep. All the hallways in the hotel have a sign that say "Quiet Hours after 10:00 PM." We were in bed around 10 PM and started to hear banging above us and outside our door (it was actually happening all of the time we were in the room but we did not mind since we weren't sleeping). We called the front desk and they assured us they would take care of it. The banging not only did not stop but got louder. We called the front desk again and they said "we will talk to someone about it." It was 11:00 PM at that time...and all four of our kids were still awake due to the banging. I went out in the hallway and saw three teenage girls out there...I assume it was them who were running and told them to stop running or else we were calling security (empty threat considering the front desk did nothing). Finally about 12:00 PM we go the kids asleep but the banging continued.

When I went to the front desk to discuss it with them the next day they said I could fill out a comment card but nothing could be done because it was a kid friendly hotel. My 11 year old even said "that doesn't make sense!" If it was in fact a kid friendly hotel then maybe they should stop the teenagers from running up and down the hallway at all hours of the night and preventing the actual kids from sleeping. When we were leaving the room at check out time they then had the nerve to knock on our door literally one minute past 11:00 AM to tell us we had to check out. We were all standing at the door because we were leaving.... We spent a lot of money for a night were no one got sleep and were scolded because we were one minute past check out time.

We will not be going back to that place again...I do not want to give my money to a company that treats its guests that way.

5  Thank lbconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review! We do apologize that you had difficulty falling asleep. We do our best to keep down noise, post signage, and work with our security department to combat noise complaints. We also apologize that you were not treated better at check out. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please email us at guestrelations@bigsplashadventure.com and we would be happy to talk with you personally.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We went to Big Splash with our son's family over Labor Day weekend. Although we didn't intend to try out the various tube rides, we quickly changed our minds. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. There was plenty to keep our two year old granddaughter happy. The restrooms were spotless and the staff was very attentive and friendly. We expected a large holiday crowd, but the lines went quickly. We've already recommended this water park to another son.

Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves, especially the tube slides : ) We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great place for the family to have fun!!! Very clean place! Nice rooms. Breakfast was ok! Overall we enjoyed our stay...

Thank TPark79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We arrived after driving 3 hours only to find we were unable to enter big splash to watch our kids (10yrs) in the waterpark without paying $40 more. We had made other plans which fell through and ended up here. Kids had swim trunks, but we had no swim clothes so we clearly were not going to swim. The waterpark had maybe 20 people so it wasn't like we were going to take chairs away from anyone while we watched our kids. So instead we sat in the noisy arcade. Incredibly rude manager who said she had to enforce rules of the owner. Absolutely will never return and plan to tell others. Very poor customer service.

3  Thank Kell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you disagree with our policies. However, we treat our water park just as any other theme park and require that all patrons that enter the park must pay the admission price. We do have an area outside the water park where patrons are welcome to sit and not pay the admission price. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort also viewed

 

Been to Big Splash Adventure Indoor Waterpark & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing