We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly disappointed this time”

Just Off The Brick Pizza
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in French Lick
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed this time”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We couldn't wait to get to French lick for spring break with the kids, big splash and great pizza. I was sadly disappointed this time with the pizza. It was not as I recalled it a few years ago when we came to the place. The flavor was not there. The crust was just meh. I'm not sure what has changed since our last visit but for the cost of this pizza, I feel like I can get the same pizza at a Casey gas station. I will most likely give it one more try in the future to make sure it just wasn't a bad night before marking it off my list. I will say the people working there were all friendly people and I hate to even write a bad review on them. If you have changed your recipe to the crust or the sauce, I'd suggest a change back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwilli69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I wanted it to be better”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The good: quick service and reasonably priced. The bad: the pizza itself. Unfortunately the pizza crust is pre-made, tastes like frozen pizza. Not fresh. The salad was good. The cheesy bread was good. If you are are able to get past the crust, it's not a bad local place. It's just steps from the FLS resort - a huge plus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We waited 14 minutes until anyone even acknowledged us. The server slammed down menus and walked away. 5 minutes later she returned to tell us we wouldn't have a pizza until at least 35 minutes...they were busy. Not so busy from where I sat. There was no apology only attitude. We left. We found 33 Brick Street around the corner and were glad we went there. It was 100% better than Just off the bricks.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small town pizza place”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Typical small town pizza joint. Pizza was good but not great. Service was good. You could tell is def. was a local hang out place. I would go back if in town but we would also explore other non-chain restaurants in the area too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purduepete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmer City, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pizza in French Lick, IN”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was craving for pizza while vacationing in French Lick, and since this was close...decided to go. Really went thinking it was going to be pizza baked in a brick oven, but its not...just a traditional old metal oven. The pizza was not bad. The sauce was pretty sweet, and toppings appeared to be fresh. The dough was the best part for me. We also had the garlic cheese bread.. Just as it says...bread, cheese, and garlic. Pretty reasonably priced. If you want a pretty good pizza...and want to go fairly reasonably priced..give it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just Off The Brick Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Just Off The Brick Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing