We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had forgotten how friendly a resort staff could be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Our first visit was last weekend. Love the layout of both properties (West Baden). Great architecture and history.

Friendly and helpful staff. Our entire party commented time and again how impressed we were.

Convenient shuttles that take you to either property or up to Hagen's restaurant (located at a high end golf course about a couple miles away). All shuttles free.

Spent time at a craft fair going on across the street. Walked the town and checked out different shops. Hit the winery for a couple bottles.

Food choices were limited on site.

Really enjoyed a relaxed weekend. 2 days here was plenty, but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smogunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

After a very bad experience in Nashville Indiana (though no fault of that adorable little town) we were looking forward to our visit to French Lick though with some trepidation. I had always kind of imagined this grand old resort as a museum with crusty old people lining up for dinner. Oh my was I pleasantly surprised.

Yes there is quite a bit of age in the old lady yet she still stands strong. From the grand lobby to the understated room all was really perfect. We could have spent days just sitting in the many crooks and crannies on the well appointed furniture just marveling at the architecture.

The food options are somewhat limited but still fine. We ate at Hagens and had a very nice meal. The Power Plant and the breakfast buffet at the Colonades were also very good. Maybe not unbelievably great but certainly more than serviceable.

I suppose there is a price to pay for all this amazing restoration and that would be the slot machines at the casino. Shew those things are tight. Way tighter than Las Vegas.

You would be a fool not to take one of the free shuttles to West Baden to see that amazing place as well.

All in all what a great honeymoon! I wish we had had the time to spend more time there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowasockee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is a restored time-piece from the early part of the 20th century. At one time, visitors came to partake in the mineral waters and relax. That is still possible, the spa here was great. Pool service was fine, accompanied by a local band. We dined that evening at Sinclair's at an associated hotel in West Baden, just a mile or two away. It's architecture is magnificent and we are likely to stay there next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldwoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My son and I enjoyed a recent stay at this hotel. There are plenty of things to do for children (bowling alley, arcade, laser tag and mini golf just down the road). The food was a little pricey but you can find several options off property that will work with any budget.

My only complaint is that I left a note to not throw out my breakfast (I wanted to save the danishes and muffins for an afternoon picnic & we had barely touched anything) and upon my return from a quick trip downstairs, the room had been cleaned and my $33 breakfast had been thrown away. But I did not call and complain so the hotel did not have the opportunity to correct the situation.

Other than that, it was a great trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYgal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This facility has something for everyone! A great kids club program, beautiful pool, and amazing golf courses. Nice walking paths around the facility and the historic West Baden is right up the street.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DaisyDRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent a weekend at this resort hotel and found the rooms to be attractive, clean and bright in spite of the dark wood furnishings. The standard room, which we had, was not super spacious but I heard that the suites are really big. Our bathroom was updated and roomy, too. The best part of this hotel is it's location in a beautiful countryside close to a lot of golf courses.The next best part is the wonderful and friendly staff who are determined to please you and make everything right for you. We really appreciated this! I liked the variety and quality of the buffet breakfast in the hotel (for only $12.50). But other than that, the food options in the hotel were not great--tough to eat healthy and expect limited menus with high prices. But you can find places in the surrounding area that you will like.

Room Tip: See if you can get a deal--ask about weekend packages off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activenretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, fantastic restaurants, fantastic scenery, friendly staff, nice casino and high end shopping. Everything you need is all in one place. Southern Indiana is a is a wonderful scenic area. Very nostalgic, friendly, tourist oriented area!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
0.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
1,839 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Legend of French Lick Resort
The Legend of French Lick Resort
#1 of 1 in West Baden Springs
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range: £130 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing