We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ever !”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first time stay at this resort, notice was. Out of all resorts from the west coast to east by far the most outstanding ever. The Hospitality from all the staff, cleaning teams, bellhops and Mr JR made our stay the best ever. We stay at the Peabody in Memphis three to four times a year and will now be staying less. Thank you French Lick Resort for the best getaway ever.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randyeubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    305
    87
    41
    30
See reviews for
290
439
22
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room I was given was not clean; I contacted security and they called the manager. They did come and clean the bathroom, vacuum and dust and clean off the phone. They comped me the rooom. Check your room before you settle in. The staff wished to move me but it was late at night and as a disabled person a move was not easy. My sister had gone to sleep in the next room and she assists me. My nieve's weddin wa held there and they changed the room for the wedding so they had to put up paper signs redirecting guests.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before you settle in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed during Spring Break and it was a very good alternative to Florida. It was a closer drive, relaxing, luxurious, and not crowded! When we arrived to our first room that we were assigned, we quickly realized there was no pullout sofa that we had reserved for our kids. We were immediately assigned to our correct room, which was very spacious for the 5 of us! There was plenty to do and there were many family activities. We loved The Amazing Tropical Race! We also enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful Veranda playing cards and rocking in the wooden rockers! The housekeeping was incredibly fast. We ran out of toilet paper during our stay, and they had it to us in less than 2 minutes! Everyone was very friendly, and I can't wait to return soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valsey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Wow! Had a great night on our way home from Nashville, TN. Kind of wished we would have spent five days here. The restaurant (bar) food was great! Friendly folks. I lost money in the casino, but my wife won a couple dollars. We will definitely be back with our parents!

Room Tip: Ask for and upgrade at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Spent 1 night at the French Lick Resort as part of a convention for work. The hotel is listed on the historical registry and the beautiful architecture of the building screams historical however the hotel has all of the modern conveniences. I was in a king room in the spring wing overlooking the gardens. The room itself is small but the furniture and fixtures are top notch. The bed was very comfortable and a/c worked great. The hotel has a small onsite casino that I personally wasn't overly impressed with. Since I was here for work I did not get to take advantage of all the hotel offers including stables, bike rentals, bowling and a spa to name a few. Out dinner was held at the West Baden Hotel just down the road. I highly recommend you go there just to see the amazing atrium. The room was paid for by work but I was told that the rate was $179 per night. The employees were very friendly and willing to assist at every turn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to love this resort, because it was my idea to stay here. I invited my sister and her family. My husband's parents also came along. Our first incident was this -We requested way in advance to have all the rooms close together. This was notthe case upon check in . We were all over the place. However, after speaking to the front desk, we were able to have my inlaws moved closer. The second thing I wasn't really happy with was the size of our room. We had booked for five days, and our room was halfthe ssize of my sister's room which was the same price! It's crazy the difference in the room sizes! When you book, ask for one of the larger lay outs, it doesn't cost more, but the difference in size is amazing! They totally agreed to move us to the larger room. We all noticed in our original room the shower curtain was dirty and there were used bobby pins and paper on the floor. That's a clear sign to me the floors we're not vacuumed in between guest. We waited all afternoon, until they called us telling us the room they showed us was clean and available. I went to the front desk, and was then informed it was given to another customer.
:( I want to add that the front desk was nothing but helpful to us and eager to please. After all the mishaps, they gave us a suite at no additional charge. I thought that was extremely generous, and honestly unexpected. Upon walking into the bathroom of our suite we noticed a lady bug epidemic in the bathroom, and water all over the floor. The toilet was leaking, ugh - I just wanted to settle in and enjoy our vacation!! They came and fixed it immediately, and there we no problems after that. I know it sounds like we are high maintenance, but I assure you we are not, just simply wanted to enjoy a relaxing spring break.

The thing that made our stay the least fun, was our restaurant experiences. The selection was limited, and the services was awful. It was slow, rude and not at all what you would expect for a resort like this. Our first night it took us over two hours to be to dine. This is tough with childre , and can instantly ruin a good time!! We sadly experienced this at every restaurant within the resort. We did use the shuttle and eat at Hagen's Club house. The service and food there was really good!!! Honestly save yourself the trouble and eat out of the restaurants located on property.


So this is the good stuff, that we enjoyed!

*front desk -amazing customer service upon check in and taking care of all and any guest issues!! Cari went above and beyond for my family.

*Hotel overall cleanliness is above average!

*The bell hops are awesome!!!! Please tip them well!!

*Housekeeping was very efficient and quick to drop by any needed extras!

*The front porch rocking chairs made the atmosphere beyond relaxing, bring a good book and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carriet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a beautiful resort. The staff was very friendly and everything was nice and clean. We had a great time. We loved the way we could walk to the restaurants, spa and the casino, without ever leaving the resort. It was nice and big with plenty of room to roam around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.0 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Property: French Lick Springs Hotel
Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9389 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing