We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“65th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just returned from two days at French Lick celebrating my parents' 65th wedding anniversary. Everyone was wonderful! They are 82 & 86 years old, and they were treated like royalty! I called ahead and ordered flowers for their room, and the flowers are beautiful! Thank you to the concierge for their help. I would like to thank the bellman/vallet for helping us with transportation to and from the casino. My parents could not climb the stairs to the shuttle, but the young men were always willing to help us out with a golf cart! And, the 1875 Restaurant and our waitress, Mimi, made their anniversary dinner and evening very special! This morning, they were enjoying coffee at The Mercantile Company before we left, and Mr. Vezzoso, Vice-President, happened by. He took time to talk to my parents and make sure that they were satisfied with their experience at French Lick. It's been years since they've traveled or stayed overnight anywhere, and they were very impressed that he would take time to visit with them.
My parents, my brother and his wife, and my husband and I all enjoyed our time at French Lick. The accommodations were wonderful, the casino was fun (even though we didn't win), and the food was excellent. They had never been to French Lick before, but my parents plan to spend their 70th anniversary there, too! I pray that they will!
Again, thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had three different types of rooms, and they were all very nice!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
There are newer reviews for French Lick Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Would've liked to not hear the teenagers next door being overly loud at 11 pm and 6:30 am. Store staff was courteous and helpful. We were just excited for our one night getaway as mommys.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort...a great place to get away. The room was spacious and very clean and beautifully appointed. My husband & I took the hotel tour which was extremely interesting; we highly recommend it if you have time. We are not golfers but found plenty to do between the casino and walking on the grounds. And what a delight to sit on the beautiful front porch!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the French Lick Resort and Casino. We've done a day visit before, but never stayed at the hotel. We opted to stay here instead of West Baden Springs because of the lower price. It really is a great hotel by itself, but when you take in all the beautiful restorations, convention space, casino, and restaurants,you really never have to leave the property. There are plenty of activities for adults and children, but we were just there to relax. There were many size groups around for the weekend, including a family reunion, class reunion event, small families and even a huge group from a Hudson car club. We stayed in the Spring Wing, which is definitely as quiet as they say...unless you are a light sleeper and you get a room across from the ice machine (2640 for us). It seems a lot of people wanted to fill up their coolers VERY early on Saturday and Sunday morning. The resort is very spread out but worth the walk just to take in the historical pictures along the corridors. Anything you would want to do off property is just a shuttle ride away. Definitely check out the West Baden property and it's restaurants also. You can make your stay as active or relaxing as you wish, and everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bushes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days for a National Hudson meet in July. The place is just beautiful with the front porch area and surroundings. Even though we didn't have children you can see it's an awesome place for them with lots of activities. My only complaint is no frig/microwave in room. You can rent each separately for $10.00/stay. We got a frig. They want you to use their restaurants but the reviews mostly said pricey and not so great. There is a Starbucks on the lobby level with assorted snacks, etc. Lots of activities at night. A band was playing one night and they had smores for guests.

Room Tip: I read reviews and asked to away from the ice machine. They listened as we were at the other end...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LCWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's an old property with lots of history. Who know that tomato juice was created here? Very well maintained after the renovation. the staff was very helpful, and my room was spacious and clean. didn't have time to visit the casino, but there's lots to do at the hotel. I plan to come back when I have more time. The most amazing thing about this place is that it's in the middle of nowhere, and still draws huge crowds of people

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our 6 children and their spouses and our 13 grandchildren, ages 9-22, spent 4 fabulous days and nights at the hotel and we rented a pontoon boat at a nearby lake on which the grands enjoyed tubing. We also played golf, soccer golf, bocce ball and croquet, bowled, swam, rode horses and enjoyed the large patio behind the hotel for outdoor games we had brought along. There is sooooo much to do that we couldn't get all of the activities in but we sure tried. The staff was incredibly gracious and helpful and the event coordinator, Naomi Hart, helped with all of the preplanning. We couldn't have asked for a better gathering!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heavensville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
21.4 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9389 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range: £125 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing