We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Lick Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Marlinton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“French Lick Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went to French Lick resort to attend the Hudson Essex Terraplane auto club nationals. I had never really heard of the resort and did not know what to expect. We found the property clean and well maintained. The resort is very old but has been updated well without losing all the 1900 era look. Our room was smaller, clean with a good size bathroom. The staff helped us many times in getting us to and from the show grounds, hotel and meeting areas. There is a small casino on grounds, nice looking...but I don't gamble really so all I can say. Overall we were more than pleased, had a great time and would go back if we needed to. Town is nice too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    302
    86
    41
    30
See reviews for
289
433
22
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a business trip in Indianapolis at the fantastic JW Marriott. The outside of the hotel is sad and tired. The hotel is very historic with an opulent lobby but that is where the wow factor ends. As we walked throughout the hotel we were so disappointed to find everything very old and outdated. The pool was extremely small for the enormous size of the hotel and it was completely overrun with kids. The entire hotel smells musty and the carpets are dirty and stained. The restaurants are mediocre at best with the exception of the steakhouse. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the casino was a pleasant surprise.

We would not return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, IN
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came to stay here with a group for a meeting. It is very beautiful! There are gold and mural pictures on the ceilings of the lobby when you first walk in and marble floors and railings. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We did have Wifi but I did have trouble picking it up on the front porch. There are so many things there to do, pools both inside and out,and a hot tub, outside bar and swim shop, spa, shops, Starbucks, pizza place beautiful gardens and grounds and the list goes on. My favorite thing was the front porch! The entire porch has cushioned chairs and also rocking chairs to relax on and enjoy yourself. The staff is great and always ready to help. We have stayed here before and had just as good a time and experience .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just returned from two days at French Lick celebrating my parents' 65th wedding anniversary. Everyone was wonderful! They are 82 & 86 years old, and they were treated like royalty! I called ahead and ordered flowers for their room, and the flowers are beautiful! Thank you to the concierge for their help. I would like to thank the bellman/vallet for helping us with transportation to and from the casino. My parents could not climb the stairs to the shuttle, but the young men were always willing to help us out with a golf cart! And, the 1875 Restaurant and our waitress, Mimi, made their anniversary dinner and evening very special! This morning, they were enjoying coffee at The Mercantile Company before we left, and Mr. Vezzoso, Vice-President, happened by. He took time to talk to my parents and make sure that they were satisfied with their experience at French Lick. It's been years since they've traveled or stayed overnight anywhere, and they were very impressed that he would take time to visit with them.
My parents, my brother and his wife, and my husband and I all enjoyed our time at French Lick. The accommodations were wonderful, the casino was fun (even though we didn't win), and the food was excellent. They had never been to French Lick before, but my parents plan to spend their 70th anniversary there, too! I pray that they will!
Again, thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had three different types of rooms, and they were all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Would've liked to not hear the teenagers next door being overly loud at 11 pm and 6:30 am. Store staff was courteous and helpful. We were just excited for our one night getaway as mommys.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a beautiful resort...a great place to get away. The room was spacious and very clean and beautifully appointed. My husband & I took the hotel tour which was extremely interesting; we highly recommend it if you have time. We are not golfers but found plenty to do between the casino and walking on the grounds. And what a delight to sit on the beautiful front porch!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the French Lick Resort and Casino. We've done a day visit before, but never stayed at the hotel. We opted to stay here instead of West Baden Springs because of the lower price. It really is a great hotel by itself, but when you take in all the beautiful restorations, convention space, casino, and restaurants,you really never have to leave the property. There are plenty of activities for adults and children, but we were just there to relax. There were many size groups around for the weekend, including a family reunion, class reunion event, small families and even a huge group from a Hudson car club. We stayed in the Spring Wing, which is definitely as quiet as they say...unless you are a light sleeper and you get a room across from the ice machine (2640 for us). It seems a lot of people wanted to fill up their coolers VERY early on Saturday and Sunday morning. The resort is very spread out but worth the walk just to take in the historical pictures along the corridors. Anything you would want to do off property is just a shuttle ride away. Definitely check out the West Baden property and it's restaurants also. You can make your stay as active or relaxing as you wish, and everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bushes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.0 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Property: French Lick Springs Hotel
Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9389 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing