We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Lick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Lick Springs Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
French Lick Springs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
857 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“French Lick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a great property---casino to spend time in--beautiful property to explore--golf courses are spectacular-- many choices of restaurants--pool area which is relaxing and entertaining--a nice venue to just slow down and relax a while. Would expect this resort would be accommodating for all family units.

Room Tip: Many rooms are unique----surprise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    300
    86
    41
    30
See reviews for
279
427
21
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our Hudson (automobile) club recently held its International Hudson Meet at the French Lick resort this past July (2014). This grand old hotel was far beyond what I anticitpated from pretty much all respects regarding top class lodging. Just the front grand entrance alone lets you know you're in for witnessing a wonderfully maintained and restored relect of a hotel from the past. Everything from the original ornate tile floors, to the Roman or Greek columns in the lobby to the huge front porch with loads of rocking chairs illustrate this is not just another old hotel. The rooms are large with very comfortable period type queen beds (my room) and furniture. Heck, even the shower stall in my room was the largest I've ever encoutered in a hotel! In fact, the hallways in the portion of the hotel where I stayed were the widest I've ever seen in a hotel. I could go on, but one thing also worth menitoning are the staff that work at French Lick Resort. They were always friendly often greeting your with a "hello" just passing you by in a hallway and ever so helpful from building directions to anwering a question on the hotel's history. This is a hotel you need to visit and spend some time lodging in at least once in your life!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The French Lick Resort is a beautiful historic property. The entire staff is very friendly and sincerely interested in your having a great stay. We try to visit the hotel and casino several times a year for a relaxing getaway and we have never been disappointed. It is a little pricey but the atmosphere and experience & people more than make up it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Park-Ziff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The drive to French Lick Resort is absolutely breath taking, no matter the season. We look forward to the pleasant drive with the diverse scenery. The hotel is stunning, from a grand old era, and the service is impeccable. The rooms are so spacious and immaculate.
We get excited upon entering the Casino with it's elaborate high ceilings and plenty of room between machines and tables. New games and old favorites are every where. You don't have to wait for a soft drink or coffee with the convenient location of the refreshment area and the hostess is close or simply push the button. The atmosphere is like something from the Great Gatsby.
The walk over to West Baden is very relaxing and historical. There is something for the whole family there or close by.We enjoy every visit and look forward our next travel to another era.

Room Tip: We have enjoyed every room in which we stayed. There are so many different styles and the atmosphe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr. Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The French Lick Resort is a beautiful resort with so much history. From the time you step in to the lobby until you leave it takes you back in time. The staff is friendly and at your service. I highly recommend this hotel for either a romantic or family getaway. They will accomodate either.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nicely designed with a very retro sophisticated feel. Things are pricey , but on par with what one expects at resorts. The room we were in was smaller than average for a hotel, but it was clean and well furnished. The food options are reasonable, and there were also several places within short walking distance that were great. There was a surprising number of family/kid oriented activities available too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ajhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Another great "get a way" to French Lick. Spent 2 nights at the FL resort hotel. A beautiful place. Remember to look up when you are in the lobby! The front porch is super for sitting, rockin, and relaxing watching the world go by. There are a few vintage, antique and craft shops in the shopping area across the street from the hotel that can be fun to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room. If you plan to go to the casino, ask to be in lobby wing. You will not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.0 mi away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lick Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Property: French Lick Springs Hotel
Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9389 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing