We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re look at this hotel. Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Gas City Marion Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was reluctant to stay here because in the past I haven't cared for super 8. They seemed to have run down when we quit using them. The building hasn't changed so I figured they had not either. But our other plans had fallen through so bad to do something. I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed for three days and had two rooms. Both rooms were very clean and although near the highway it was relatively quiet. One thing is
rooms have one of air conditioner that turns on and off as needed. I don't like those but not a deal breaker. I would recommend this hotel. Oh the breakfast was all carbs; waffles, toast, cereal, etc. No protein so that is something to consider. We ate somewhere most mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nofalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We will take it into consideration for improvements. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Gas City. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visiting family in the area, we were looking for a room for one night so we picked this one. The wifi worked great, the breakfast was as expected, with waffles, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fruit juice, etc., so there were no surprises there. The bed was terrific, and the pillows, (which are usually NOT good), were exceptionally nice. The room was very clean, although we suspect someone smoked in it recently. Would we stay here again? Certainly. It's right at the interstate exit so location is very good as well. The price was ok, nothing noteworthy, but not outrageous either.

Room Tip: Try to get the ground floor, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We reserved the Super 8 in Gas City because there seemed to be a dearth of well-reviewed budget options in the surrounding cities, and we were flexible as to our exact location. They have a "Pride of Super 8" rating, which I have found to be a reliable indicator of quality over the past several years, and I only have a few minor issues with this property.

The rate was reasonable for a summer weekend. The motel is easy to find right off the freeway, there are gas stations and restaurants at the same exit- fast food, Mexican, and an organic cafe with a garden out front. Check-in was quick and friendly; they verified my ID but didn't swipe my credit card, which happens more frequently these days but still surprises me.

The motel has an entrance at each end, 2 stories and no elevator. The room was well laid out, furnishings were in like-new condition, and everything was incredibly clean. The mattress was a squishy pillow-top. There was plenty of lights, and the window opened.

The sink is outside the bathroom. Water pressure in the shower was barely adequate and the toilet flushed very weakly. Towels appeared new but were incredibly thin, which would almost be enough for me to take away the 4th star from the rating if everything else wasn't so good.

We don't bring a computer so I can't comment on Wi-Fi.

There was some door slamming noise during the night, but not enough to keep me awake. Breakfast was the Super 8 standard plus waffles, and the room was kept well-stocked and clean. Check-out was friendly, with no surprises on the bill.

This will be my first choice again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. It means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean! I was surprised. Clean room. Did have slight "smell" but very few motels don't. Staff was friendly. Wifi was fast. Hot water was plentiful. Lots of room to park 18 wheelers.

Comfortable bed. Decent channel selection on the TV. Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank JoeyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Gas CIty. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stopped here after a long, long day of driving.Entrance to the rooms is through the lobby, which we prefer. Check in was a breeze. Rooms were spotless, the bed was very comfortable, and everything worked well. Breakfast was above average (waffles) with enough variety to satisfy us. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly. Good place to stop. Lots of places to eat nearby too. We ate a Mexican restaurant nearby (Casa Grande) and the food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Super 8 Gas City. We appreciate your business. This was a wonderful review, THANK YOU!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friendly & welcoming. Great location with a variety of restaurants within walking distance. I especially appreciate walking into an exceptionally clean room. Even the heat/cooling unit was very clean (I checked because we have allergies & I always clean before staying at any hotel). Breakfast is basic – but certain adequate. I would highly recommend. Excellent price for the area too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write this incredible review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've stayed here a few times before and never had any issues, however this time the room smelled as if it had been smoked in or something. When the hotel clerk came in to the room, she smelled it also. She did spray something in the room, but it didn't really help that much. Disappointed there wasn't even an offer of a partial refund or anything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharityCook, Manager at Super 8 Gas City Marion Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am sorry that your room was not up to the normal standard that we have put into place. We do appreciate your input.We are taking measures to improve this for the next time that you stay. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gas City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Gas City
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#3 of 5 in Marion
337 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gas City Marion Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gas City Marion Area

Address: 5172 Kaybee Dr, I-69 Exit 59, SR 22, Gas City, IN 46933-6602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gas City Marion Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gas City Marion Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gas City
Super Eight Gas City
Gas City Super Eight
Gas City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing