We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Gas City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stop over”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was just an overnight stop for us. Easy on and off the highway. Italian, Mexican and other restaurants within 2 minute walk. Clean comfortable rooms and very good service. Hot breakfast was quite good for buffet style. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank stephenmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We really appreciate your business and we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    63
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
120
42
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. Each time has been a good stay. The hotel is clean, in a good location, great Continental Breakfast and the staff has always been pleasant. Our room was clean, well maintained and met all our needs. We did have a problem with our electronic key, it didn't work very well. The front desk staff was very helpful with our check-in and check-out. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area on the main floor...when kids are staying there it can get a little noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western PLUS in Gas City. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. If there is anyway that I may personally assist you please do not hesitate to call me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very nice property! The staff was friendly and the rooms/lobby were exceptionally clean. Nice homey touches in the lobby~spring decorations on the sliding doors and breakfast tables. Two great things about the room....towel bar for the hand towel (very few hotels have this!) and extra towels. Breakfast was good; only suggestion is that they have some fresh fruit available. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. You really made our day! Your business is important to us and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids MIchigan
Level Contributor
359 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We used this as a pitstop for a longer journey. It was everything we needed. Breakfast was more than your dry cereal and yogurt.
The facility was quiet, looked fairly new and for $100 I did not have an issue with the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. You really made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This definitely agreat placeto stay. Recommended above all. For the price with the service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, size of rooms, amenities, bar none this is the best overall. The staff was superb, with very emaculate attire, very well groomed and very excellent personalities. The pool was perfect and very clean. The in-room garden tub just mad our day. After a long day as well as a long trip the following day, it gave us a restful night's sleep for the long trip the following day. Thank you so very much, Best Western of Gas City of Indiana!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words------it really helps the property and you made our day!
We appreciate your business and I look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were lucky to score a room when our other reservation fell through. This hotel is now our first choice when visiting IWU. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and modern. The little British restaurant across the street is amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kburkhal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad you were happy with your stay. I look forward to serving you in the future---hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very clean and the staff is wonderful. Rooms with 2 beds have queens when most hotels only have doubles. This review is requiring me to have more words in it before I can post it, but I don't have more to say, so I'm typing nonsense.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ChrisiL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesadarlene, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Gas City, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Best Western PLUS in Gas City. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gas City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#2 of 5 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
21.9 mi away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Gas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gas City

Property: Best Western Plus Gas City
Address: 4936 Kay Bee Drive, Gas City, IN 46933-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marion
Marion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing