We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical Hampton....great..”
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hours stay .welcomed by a nice lady ..room was standard Hampton..clean, comfy,well lit great water pressure in shower A/C was quiet..all was great If Im back in the area I will stay again ..also had nice large parking lot next to motel to park a semi in...

Room Tip: I assume they are all good..,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at the Goshen Hampton for 1 night in a double queen room.
Pluses:
1. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean too.
2. Breakfast was reasonable: waffles, cereal, eggs, fruit, yogurt
Minuses:
1. WiFi not functional at afternoon check-in. Was available when returned to the room from the evening activities. Signal strength was reasonable but not impressive

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OH_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was nice and quiet. We never book unless there is a mini fridge and microwave. We didn't hear any noise from the hallway or adjoining rooms. Great breakfast with lots of seating. The contents varied the second dy. Appreciated the free USA Today. The pool too cold but hot tub was quite warm. Would like an elliptical in the exercise room but made use of everything else. We will probably return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank charlesc285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Highly recommended hotel. Breakfast was outstanding with several options for picky kids. Waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels...you name it. Returned from dinner to find cookies and coffee in the lobby for us to enjoy. Very relaxing and inviting lobby. Pool was excellent (towels provided) with a hot tub. Everything was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel was good. The service was good. I don't know if she could have done anything about the fact that my daughters brand new bathing suit was ruined by the chemicals in the pool, and her face clearly had a reaction from whatever chemicals were there as well. I only used the jacuzzi and didn't go under water, so I don't know about that. I never received a receipt, so not sure what's up with that. The breakfast was okay, but we were in a hurry to go to church so I really didn't have time to go complain about all the things that happened through the night like the noise in hall and the sound of shattering glass. Still don't know what that noise was. There was smoking on my floor, but I guess that probably happens everywhere. When asked for pillows and blankets, and a crib, they brought those items quickly. No complaints there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank omovudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Overall, we had a good stay. It would be nice if they checked on the exercise room before it opens in the morning, especially if there's been a lot of kids staying overnight: I got in just after 6 am and there were no towels and no water cups. College kid manning the front desk was studying in front of the lobby TV - didn't look professional doing this out where the public could see him. Food was ok; they were out of hot food at times due to annoying brats taking too much and then eating only a small amount - I saw a lot of thrown-away eggs, for example. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and the parking lot was quickly plowed after an overnight snowfall. Will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank TheTravelingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 6 in Goshen
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing