We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Goshen”
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have stayed at a couple hotels in Goshen and the Hampton Inn is by far the place to stay. The rooms are clean with nice, modern décor. We left before the complimentary breakfast each morning but they were nice enough to pack us a to go breakfast. My only complaint is they need lids for their complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divindaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice place to stay. Very quiet. May be a bit expensive for the area. Not many restaurants nearby without driving a couple of miles. Fairly close to Greencroft Communities, which was where we went to see some elderly relatives. Lots of people stay here to go see Notre Dame play football when there are home games.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Raven288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is set back off the road, quiet spot, yet convenient to stores and restaurants. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast bar. The quality you expect from a Hampton. We had a room on the back of the hotel which overlooked a small pond that was visited by ducks and a great blue heron each day - unexpected treat.

What stood out most about this particular Hampton was the staff, in particular Monique, who went out of her way to make sure we were settled into a room that was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Must say I usually love the Hampton Inn but was unimpressed with face piercings and flip flops from the person that was supposed to greet me at the front desk!! I could tell she was only here for the pay check, and it's very hard to communicate with the staff when I don't speak Spanish and they don't speak English!!!!! I will not stay here again, even tho the rooms were clean and Michelle who served breakfast loved her job....thank you Michelle for making this stay better

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was very polite and very helpful. I liked that the hotel was off the main street but had quick access to the street. I would stay here again because of its location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed there twice. None of the other hotels in Goshen compare for the price. It may cost a few dollars extra..but so well worth it. My son is handicapped and the pool and hot tub are so good for him. the beds and pillows are so comfortable. There is a fridge in the room. I just love the breakfast choices. Will always try to find a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hours stay .welcomed by a nice lady ..room was standard Hampton..clean, comfy,well lit great water pressure in shower A/C was quiet..all was great If Im back in the area I will stay again ..also had nice large parking lot next to motel to park a semi in...

Room Tip: I assume they are all good..,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 6 in Goshen
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Address: 1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing