We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hospitality”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived Thanksgiving evening after a 16 hour drive. We asked for a place to go to find some dinner and were told most places were closed because of the holiday. The receptionist said they had some of the dinner that was left over from the family celebration and we were welcome to partake of it. It was some of the best Thanksgiving food I have ever had (sorry mom). The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and well kept. This is a very well run family business. I would recommend this hotel anytime you are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwgoshen, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

On behalf of my family and everyone who works here, thank you for your kind words. We were pleased to be able to share our Thanksgiving food. -Scott Baker, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I am going to ramble a bit but you have to use two hundred characters. This hotel is the best run facility in all of Indiana. Great breakfast, super clean, Fast and friendly. Wifi works fast, rooms are very elegant. The staff is the best and the value is very good. Thanx Jeff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bigdaddy4793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were THRILLED with this motel. The breakfast bar was great. All the offerings you normally get as well as sausage, ham, and veggies to mix in with your eggs. And they start at 4am which is excellent as so many start later then that and we have to be packed and gone. The rooms are very large. Each room had a fridge, microwave and a dvd player! The lobby even has dvds to borrow! We stayed during a bad storm and not only did the parking lot get plowed quickly, the walk ways were snow blown AND they even went between everyone's cars to snow blow so you had a clear path all the way around your car! We were so happy with our stay here. Its an older exterior entrance style motel but the common areas were very nice and clean (and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The 2 biggest things we were impressed with would be that the owner leaves his HOME and PERSONAL cell number in every room and wants to hear from you with any issues (bet he does not get many calls as we were so impressed!) and when we checked in they were baking cookies for the staff children Christmas party. So rare to hear about an owner that appears to care so much about his staff and guests! It defiantly is reflected in the wonderful facility he owns! Stay with confidence at this amazing hidden gem!

Room Tip: Bring DVDs to watch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usernamesarealltaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Don't let the exterior fool you, the rooms are extremely nice. Each has a dvd player and there are free to borrow dvds in the lobby! Lobby doesn't quite match the quality of the rooms, but is still very cozy. Been here many times, no issues at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay in LOTS of hotel rooms for work. I estimate I have slept in hotels 600+ nights in the past 3 years, so I have seen lots of bad hotels... this is NOT one of them!

Up front I will warn you that this is a "motel" (every door leads outside, not hallway) but do not let that make you shy away from this lovely lodging experience!

The staff were all friendly and efficient.

Upon entering the room, I found a typed note from the owner, Scott Baker, giving the history of the family owned business, and explaining their goal of excellence. At the bottom of the page were two phone numbers: Mr. Baker's home and cell numbers, and he asked you to call him personally if you have any issues. THIS impressed me GREATLY!

The room had two double beds, and all of the usual modern conveniences (HUGE TV, microwave, fridge, etc) as well as a DVD player, which was a nice surprise! There were recent DVDs available at the front desk for guests to use and a popcorn machine!

It is obviously and "older" establishment, but has been redecorated to modern standards. The furniture (desk, small dining table and chairs and dresser) are what call "classic", not the modern cheap looking fare in many hotels. All were in brand new condition.

The bed and pillows were comfy. The shower and vanity area also very nice and modern. I loved the over sized showerhead!

The climate control worked beautifully, and the room had a HUGE window, which allowed a lot of natural light in during the day. The room was also VERY spacious, unlike many "cracker box" hotel rooms in which I have stayed. Also plenty of lighting and outlets available to charge all of your electronic gadgets..

The Wifi was very fast and stable. There is also a hardwire network jack available at the desk.

The breakfast bar is one of the best I have seen! They have all of the "usual" breakfast bar stuff, and more! Plenty of choices! A++ for the breakfast!

This motel is located in the heart of Lagrange/Elkhart Counties' Amish country, if you are looking for an "old world" themed vacation, but is also close enough to South Bend if you are a fan of the Fighting Amish...er...Irish! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woozyerdaddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwgoshen, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

This hotel has been in my family since my father built it. When he passed away I took over. I have kept the best of my father's traditions and added some of my own. My sons are learning the business so that they can continue the tradition of caring hotel hosts and keeping this a hotel that loves its guests. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We needed to bring our 5th wheel back to the factory and needed a place to stay for the night before dropping it off early the next morning. These people were great. They have an area for large RV's to spend the night that is safe and convenient. And they are so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are nice and clean although the beds do leave a bit to be desired. Of course, this is from someone who has a lot of back issues and has a hard time getting comfortable to start with. Very pleasant place to stay within about a half hour drive to RV manufacturers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KP_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After reading all of the positive reviews, I chose this location over the Hampton Inn. Check-in was smooth enough and I thought it was very different and nice that these rooms offer DVD players. They also have free movies to choose from in the lobby along with free popcorn.

The hotel while older is still family owned and has been nicely updated. The room was spacious and offered a nice desk area, a comfortable bed with good pillows and a larger bath area. There was also a small fridge and M/W.

The real issue that made it, "one of those nights," was all of the noise! Truck noise, train noise, road noise, refrigerator compressor noise and then the noise from one my neighbors from about 1-3:30 am. First from the radio volume then from them having late night/early morning relations. Too bad the heating and cooling system doesn't offer a full-time fan option as that would of least drowned out some of the irritation.

I would of ranked this location with fewer stars, but I feel that they are trying awfully hard here to offer and have a quality hotel and I thought it fitting to give them the benefit of the doubt.

On a side note, the pizza from the local Papa Johns was fresh and tasty. Not many choices around this location, but this proved to be a good choice.

As for staying here again when in the area for business, I would consider it, but I would have to try a room on the very backside of the hotel.

Good luck with your business Mr. Baker.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the very backside of the hotel as it will be the farthest from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 900 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: £82 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing