We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

From a late check-in to our departure, this hotel makes a stay away from home, an awesome experience. Staff exceeds expectations, and beds are super comforting, and ammenites function, and the breakfast bar is a breakfast worth getting up for! I would encourage ANYONE to experience the Best Western in Goshen. A pleasant experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    82
    37
    11
    16
See reviews for
92
71
19
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
apopka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the past for business and had no problems. This time i found bed bugs in one of the beds, the other bed seem to be fine so i slept in it. but the staff & manager/owner did not want to here that they had bugs in the bed, the mattress pad was stained, very gross. The refused to discuss it. Wasnt asking for refund, just wanted them to be aware of the issue. Will never stay at this hotel again, i I think they must have changed managers/owners because they used to be very nice but not any more HORRIBLE STAY.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lumpiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwgoshen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Our telephone conversation did not go well. I should have been more sensitive to the feelings of you and your dog. I felt attacked and said things I should have left unsaid. One thing I have learned about owning and managing this hotel over the years is to keep in mind how I would feel if I were the other person. I forgot that important lesson that day. I was upset and did not take your feelings into account like I should have. I apologize.

After you checked out, my staff and I and our pest control company (Orkin) extensively examined your room and found no bed bugs. I will supply Orkin's report upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I stay here every time we come through Goshen, IN. The owners are on top of anything you need during your stay. The breakfast is awesome. Beds are clean and comfortable with 4 pillows each bed. They now have a laundry available at very reasonable cost. Love them, can't wait till we see them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

this is a nice hotel in a good location...very close to shopping, restaurants, interstate ..sure I'd recommend this hotel to any business travelers or vacationers...rooms are clean and many channels to choose from on the tube...will be staying again next-time I'm out that way...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Argonaut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Caters to drivers/transporters with a great location. Breakfast is more than regular hotel chain breakfast. Rooms are comfortable, hotel is older but well kept. Walls are kinda thin is the only downside I can offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived Thanksgiving evening after a 16 hour drive. We asked for a place to go to find some dinner and were told most places were closed because of the holiday. The receptionist said they had some of the dinner that was left over from the family celebration and we were welcome to partake of it. It was some of the best Thanksgiving food I have ever had (sorry mom). The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and well kept. This is a very well run family business. I would recommend this hotel anytime you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwgoshen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
On behalf of my family and everyone who works here, thank you for your kind words. We were pleased to be able to share our Thanksgiving food. -Scott Baker, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I am going to ramble a bit but you have to use two hundred characters. This hotel is the best run facility in all of Indiana. Great breakfast, super clean, Fast and friendly. Wifi works fast, rooms are very elegant. The staff is the best and the value is very good. Thanx Jeff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy4793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 900 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing