We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, clean, good value, and great breakfast”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wasn't sure about this hotel at first, but the ratings were great, so decided to give it a try. I wanted to book online, but was having issues with our bank so I called to make a reservation. The price they offered when I called was fifteen dollars cheaper than the price for booking online. Our room was very clean, had comfortable beds, a DVD player (and DVDs in the lobby to choose from), nice flat screen, mini-fridge, microwave, and probably one of the best breakfasts I have seen for a hotel this size.

The breakfast had four kinds of cereal, oatmeal packets, bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, waffle-maker, white and wheat bread, donuts, pastries, muffins, biscuits and sausage gravy, yogurt, and fruit. The food was hot and fresh, and they regularly checked and refilled the items.

The only negative to this stay was a slight inconvenience of getting to our room due to hotel construction.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I were traveling to Goshen and were able to make reservations at this motel online easily. I am an avid Tripadvisor contributor and have reviewed over 200 places so look at reviews on places before trusting to stay there. However, this was the first place I was disappointed in. Some of the reviews are not accurate. True the place was a little rundown which did not bother me as much as the lack of cleaning and the smell. The staff was very nice from the front desk to the manager. We asked for a quiet room and were given first floor room in the back building however, the rug, walls, floors and frig. were really dirty. The air was on but the smell in the room was awful!!! It smelled old, moldy and if we had stayed our clothes would have probably smelled the same. The floor in the bath had black dirty grout and the tub plug was dirty and rusty. The rug in the main room was bumpy. We know things can go wrong sometimes so we wanted to give the place another try so we asked for another room. The second room was just as bad. We have a rewards card for Best Western inns so we were hoping to stay there to use our card however neither my husband or myself did not want to stay in a unclean place that smelled no matter how good the price. It was worth moving to another place in Goshen for a little more to get a good night's sleep. I hope they get their act together as something was either wrong with the cleaning and checking on the facilities or some people's expectations are not very high. So beware. The review would have been zero if it had not been for the staff giving us a refund with no problem and for being so nice. Otherwise, it was a dump! I hope the owner of this Best Western will take this constructively and work on a better place.

Room Tip: Look at several rooms before booking. Rundown and dirty. Think about moving to another place.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwgoshen, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I am very sorry. I will find out what happened and keep it from happening again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The stay was wonderful. The front office staff was very helpful and even let us know where the pet area is. The staff made sure we had a ground floor room as we requested. The room was luxurious, much more than we expected. We will DEFINITELY stay there again, if in the area. And we will be recommending this hotel to others! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went to this motel based on reviews by others on TripAdvisor. This hotel is one of the cleanest motels I have ever seen. We arrived without a reservation. They put us in a handicap room because it was the only room left with a king bed. The room was large, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. There was a very nice flat screen TV.

There is a picnic area with grills, so if you want to cook something to eat you can. It is also a nice place to just sit and enjoy the outdoors. The parking area is huge. Many of the RV transport people stay here. Even though the motel was full, it was very quiet.

The breakfast is very good. They have scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt, pastries, donuts, bagels, bread, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, milk, etc. Very impressive.

Next door to the motel is a Dairy Queen. You will need to drive a few miles if you want something decent to eat. We at at Dandinos a few miles away. It was very good, reasonable, and not the usual chain restaurant.

I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Recently stayed for two nights of great sleep on supremely comfortable beds in facility undergoing renovation. Exceptional welcoming staff with the owner grilling out on Thursday night in a small park next to the hotel that he and his family have created. Lush landscaping (unusual for the bland, boring, typical Best Western exterior have experienced elsewhere). Good breakfast with real scrambled eggs, milk, ham, breads/rolls/pastry, etc. First stayed here in 2009 and repeated last week when again in the area. Great workspace and plenty of lighting in room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank RedsFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We found every staff member very service oriented! They .brought in an extra chair when we had visitors to our room. The gave us directions to local events and even gave us a CD for a driving tour. Also breakfast was much more than a Danish roll or cold cereal and coffee was a available all day. On Thurs afternoon the owner cooks BBQ for all the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay have been staying there for a few weeks for a construction job best breakfast at any hotel i have ever had only bad i could find is they have construction on a couple of the entrances also they had a barbucue on thursday nights

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
267 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
13.8 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 900 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: £81 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing