We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice rooms but not for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice rooms but not for families”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The room was clean and the breakfast was nice but this is not for families. At night truck drivers park here and get drunk and hang out on the balconies drinking and smoking. It was a little scary with a teenage daughter. Construction going on next door. The staff was friendly and nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tteach1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    81
    37
    11
    16
See reviews for
92
71
19
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and 5 nights. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast bar was one of the best we've ever experienced. The service from everyone was a cut above the rest.
The 4-11am breakfast service was extraordinary.

Room Tip: Rooms in the inside of the hotel are quieter, not the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 543steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I would describe this as a solid, very clean 2-star hotel. The room was clean. the a/c worked very well. It is a bit dated but well taken care of. Breakfast was tasty, and the staff was polite. If you are looking for exercise, there is a nice little park down the street (per the recommendation of the staff).
Worth the money.

Room Tip: One of the buildings is in the middle of a remodel. If you have allergies, ask for the other buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldwater, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I arrived and found that my reservation was wrong but they corrected it without any problem. Desk was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Construction was going on right outside our room but they were considerate and did not start until we were up and gone. Nice hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 729jeannettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The people and the free breakfast make up for a lot of agedness in this facility. The neighborhood is a bit dumpy but it is just outside of Goshen so it is convenient to a lot of the things in the area like the fair grounds and Goshen High School or an easy jump to get to Ft Wayne in an hour. My room had a water leak and fortunately it did not ruin my computer although it was in a puddle of water when I woke up. There is a lake nearby that is within walking distance and it has a mile and a half trail around it so jogging or walking is convenient. And then there is the breakfast...scrambled eggs, fresh link sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, but not much in the way of fruit. The staff and people at this place genuinely care about your comfort so that alone would merit a return notwithstanding that there are not a lot of choices in Goshen. There is a HIA Inn Express just down the road so that is the competition. Even at a "3", I would still recommend the place to others.

Room Tip: They are all about the same, but I would ask for a first floor non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlsmissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Caring and considerate staff. Huge rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Nice touches that you rarely see any more like a sanitized strip on the toilet and round, wrapped soaps. Big TV (LG) and comfortable beds. Very nice stay. Would highly recommend and would return if in the area again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

good breakfast and they are trying to remodel. this is the 2nd time staying there. It is the closest to the Elkhart fairgrounds which is usally why we go stay at goshen. Room was clean only ice though was in lobby and had to walk down stairs, no elevator. There was DQ next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamee2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 900 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing