We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Goshen in September 2007. It is a newer hotel and quite nice. It is modern and very clean. We were checked in quickly by a very polite desk clerk. The evening was peacelfull and we enjoyed a good nights sleep! In the morning we enjoyed a delicious continental breakfast. Overall our stay was fantastic! We would absolutely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again!

  • Liked — New, Clean, Friendly.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Spike-the-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    44
    16
    9
    6
See reviews for
35
19
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel on the way home to NY (we drove from NY to IL and back) over the Easter holiday while visiting my brother in Plainfield, IL. We forgot about the time change and decided to call it a night Easter evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful - she even wrote down the name of a pizza delivery place from the phone book if we couldn't get a hold of the chain deliveries seeing how it was Easter! The rooms are clean and so ROOMY and the beds and pillows comfortable; there is a lot of room - enough so that we could easily bring in a roll-a-way and STILL have room to roam. The breakfast had a nice variety of breads/cereals and all the goodies that go along as well as an endless supply of coffee and tea in the lobby. There is a coffee maker in the rooms and the place was totally quite - we were right by the vending machines on the first floor and never heard a peep! The pool are is clean and tidy; though the temp of the pool could have been a tad warmer - the hot tub is just right. Great high-speed internet as well. The parking is easily accessible to the entrances. We will absolutely stay at this hotel every time we visit! I highly recommend this hotel. We are looking for a reason to go back! Awesome!

  • Liked — Staff, Value and oh so very clean!
  • Disliked — Temperature of the indoor pool was a tad chilly.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2006

The hotel is adequate and typical of a Holiday Inn Express. The refrigerator and air conditioner in my room were both noisy, but that was solved by unplugging the refrigerator and turning the a/c off (luckily the weather co-operated). My other complaint is that I booked a non-smoking room and when I got here they gave me a smoking room, claiming that's what I asked for. All the doors on my end of the hallway have non-smoking signs on them and then when you go into the room there are two ashtrays and a smell indicative that they have been used.

  • Liked — Staff were friendly
  • Disliked — condition of facility, difficulty getting non-smoking room
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I apoligize for the issues you encountered while visiting this facility and just wanted to provide you with piece of mind this has been resolved. The state of Indiana no longer allows any hotel to have smoking rooms and all of ours were remodeled and re-renovated. If a hotel within the state of Indiana currently has smoking rooms they are in volation of state law and could be charged fines for violating a state law. I do apologize once again for your issues and we hope to make your accomodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2006

This Holiday Inn Express is very good. The owner is very friendly. The breakfast is in ways better than your average Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are average. This is located directly across from a Wal-Mart Supercenter.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMH-JFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
59 reviews
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing