We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, quiet”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. that sums it up.
The rooms are very clean, well stocked and room service did a great job.
The breakfast was nice. For the price, what you would expect.
The TV had great channels, bit the TV was very cheap and sounded like an old transistor radio.
Would come back next time in the area.

Room Tip: back side of hotel has a country view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear 16weekayeartraveler,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their pleasant stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    43
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
34
19
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night but it was the best hotel!!! The room was large,the bed very comfortable,staff was friendly,everything was very clean,the breakfast was awesome! Only one thing they could improve which would be to have a fridge in the room. But all in all,we loved our stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath260686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Goshen area. We value our guest comments and we appreciate you for providing feedback in regards to our hotel and our staff. The property is very nice and we take pride in the associates that work in the facility. In regards to a fridge and microwave only the Suites of the Holiday Inn Express have these amenities. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
302 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were in town for an event (Rotors 'n Ribs) at Goshen Municipal Airport. The hotel appears to be quite new and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable. The hotel was a decent value. I wish the complimentary breakfast started earlier. We had to leave at 6:30 a.m. (it was a Saturday morning), and the buffet didn't start until 7 a.m. If this happens to you, try the Lux Cafe right up the street. They open at 6 a.m. and it's a fabulous place for breakfast.

Room Tip: I'd choose the top floor since we could hear footsteps coming from the floor above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the Holiday Inn Express breakfast hours are 6:30AM - 9:30AM Monday through Friday and 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM on the weekends. We are always glad to hear guests enjoy the local restaurants and yes this restaurant is one of our favorites. Located about one mile from our hotel. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you have safe travels for the remainder of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed at this location for two nights with my three daughters where we shared a two bedroom suite. We were expecting more of a rural setting but was surprised that the area is host to a nearby CVS Pharmacy, KFC not far away as well as many other well known stores. As other reviewers have stated the hotel is very clean, front desk clerks friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast(slept too late in the wonderful beds), but used the breakfast area to get in a hand of cards. Our room was located on the second floor and there was ungodly noise above us, well past 2:00 A.M. It started again early the next morning and a call to the front desk settled the problem. We were offered a late check-out and additional priority club points to make up for the disturbance. The window in the main bedroom opened slightly and allowed for a nice breeze. There are no windows or bathroom in the second bedroom and a chair would have been a nice addition. The televisions boasts a wonderful line up of channels, more than the average hotels and the pictures on the sets are clear...no DVD players, though. The train runs regularly and the whistle can be heard often but it only added to the feel of the area, and was honestly quite pleasant for us. The downtown area was quiet but we were able to taste and buy wine at a local bar, visit some of the boutiques in the area and these stores were attractive on the inside. Merchants were friendly and welcoming, but stores are closed on Sundays and we could not visit stores we intended to shop prior to our departure from Goshen.

Room Tip: To avoid potential noise from above try the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruruChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and once again we apologize for the noise issues from the guests above.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Mary, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this property. The Front Desk girls were extremely nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the common areas were spotless. This is an extremely well maintained property. I would stay here every time I'm in the area. The value was very good as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unclebuck1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you allow us to make your accommodations in the future if your visiting our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I don't often give reviews unless I feel particularly good or bad about a place or service. We stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Express Goshen following a wedding. We had a room on the first floor facing the highway, right next to the housekeeping room. The room was very quiet - we checked in late and got up fairly early, but I did not hear anything from the street, the adjacent rooms, or the housekeeping staff. The room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfy and had plenty of pillows, both firm and soft to choose from. The breakfast was nice - not the best I've ever eaten, but more than I expected for a continental breakfast: omelets, warm cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, and pancakes in addition to the traditional cereal and toast/English muffin/bagel selections. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We requested a crib for our 18-month old and it was clean, sturdy, and very easy to set up. It also came with a fitted sheet (and small blankets which we did not use) - something that has been lacking at other hotels when they provide a crib. The shower was hot and the soap and shampoos were nice, if not a little small. We did not get an opportunity to check out the pool or use the Wi-Fi. All in all this was a great, comfortable stay and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

First off, the great things about Holiday Inn Express. The front desk gal checking us in was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was amazing and tasted great. The pool was small, but was fine for my family. I liked the lack of chlorine (more like a salt) in the pool. The staff even kept the pool open an extra hour for my kids who had been riding in the van for almost 5 hours. We got a 2 room 4 queen suite, which was absolutely huge for the 7 of us! The downsides, only a few. When I came down later in the evening to ask about something, there was no one at the front desk and no bell to ring. The location was a bit off the interstate, but well worth it! Sleep quality was pretty good for a hotel. We stayed the night of Jun 6, 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the kind words towards our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing