We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Suite, 4 queen beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family Suite, 4 queen beds”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn, in Goshen, Indiana. My sisters and I stayed here over night. We stayed in the Family Suite, 4 queen beds. The beds are not to firm but not to soft and super clean. The bathroom was also super clean. From what we seen of the pool, clean and average size for a hotel. Very quite and friendly. My small problem was choice of pop vending machines, I wish there was Sprite, Coke and less Mt. Dew. Breakfast was awesome! Biscuits and Gravy - which was awesome! Typical rolls, danishes and juice. Also had eggs, pancakes and sausage. Overall, our stay was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsheminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    44
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
19
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Property is in good shape- nice lobby area and very well appointed breakfast/lounge area. Trisha greeted me with a smile. Recognized my PC platinum status and offered an upgraded room. Room is clean and nice, they had the heat on, nice little kitchenette with mircrowave and refrigerator which is huge for me. If you are looking for a solid place close to town and want a clean friendly place I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbunger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Initial Arrival, Elevator Not Working. Was Told They Were Working On It. Now There Is A Sign That It Will Not Be Fixed Until Monday. When We Asked For A Room On The First Floor, Was Told There Were None. The Girl At The Front Desk Was Very Polite But Lacked Experience. This Was Obvious When She Asked Me To See Who Was Playing The Music Loudly In The Breakfast Area. A Few Hours Later Things Got Worse. Pool Area Had Kids Under The Age Of 10, Unsupervised Running Around Going Crazy. Running In And Out Of The Pool Area To The Exercise Room, Soaking The Floor And Exercise Equipment. Also Running Thru The Hotel Front Area Making The Floors Wet And Potentially Dangerous. Lastly There Appeared To Be Party Of Some Type In The Area Where They Serve Breakfast. The Girl At The Front Desk Said She Was Not Sure What Was Going On? She Did Inform Me She Was By Herself. I Did Ask Her When The Manager Would Be In And She Said In The Morning For A Short Time. Haven't Had Breakfast Yet But If Tonight Is Any Idea Of What To Expect, It Should Be Eventful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLLBZROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear guest,

After reading your comment I would like to extend a personal apology on behalf of the management team. In reference to the elevator the unit went down and yes a part was ordered by the elevator company and it did not arrive at Otis's warehouse until Monday. In reference to the issues of an elevator being down we apologize but it was out of the hotels hands and as a result of us having 62 rooms sold we could not put everyone on the first floor. Once again I would like to apologize in reference to your concerns and I have forwarded your comments to the department heads involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Really pleasant location. We stayed four nights. Went to a Notre Dame game. Just 1/2 hour from South Bend. The hotel is very clean and quiet. All the conveniences. In a great town. Be sure to stop in at the shops downtown and visit the famous South Side Soda Shop. Great pies and sandwiches there. Saw the Vienna Boys Choir at Goshen College shopped downtown. A real shoe store and other great shops downtown. Nice for a get away when visiting South Bend, Elkhart or Amish Country in Indiana.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and were surprised how quiet it was even with the Notre Dame crowd in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,

Would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your comments. I wish you safe travels for the remainder of the year and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

typical holiday inn express, clean in good order with the typical breakfast,scrambled eggs and such.I would give it a higher rating except for the lack of microwave and refrigerator,thats my only complaint,besides no hot tub

Room Tip: take the even number room, it over looks a field off highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with our facility and for leaving your coments. In regards to your post we do not have a hot tub due to the brand and the facility of our pool area. We hope you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for you not having a mic or fridge in your room for only our suites have these extras. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
717 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was welcomed warmly and quickly as I checked in. My room was upgraded. I was given a bottle of water and a snack, The room was very large with a small frig and microwave. The room and bed were very comfortable.

The hotel looks newer and was very clean. The breakfast room was larger than most Holiday Inn Expresses. The breakfast was the same as all the rest.

There is a small park across the street with a walking path that goes around a large pond. It is nice for walking out doors.

The fitness room had 4 pieces of equipment. All in good shape. NOTE: The equipment faced the wall instead of facing the TV. It was hard to watch. They need to turn the equipment facing the TV.

You need to get into a car to go to a restaurant. They is no restaurant within walking distance.

If I come back to Goshen, I will stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. that sums it up.
The rooms are very clean, well stocked and room service did a great job.
The breakfast was nice. For the price, what you would expect.
The TV had great channels, bit the TV was very cheap and sounded like an old transistor radio.
Would come back next time in the area.

Room Tip: back side of hotel has a country view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear 16weekayeartraveler,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their pleasant stay.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
59 reviews
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing