We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night while in Goshen on business. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. I thought the value was very good for what I considered a very reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank llpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in our lovely town.

Veronica Cuatepotzo,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. We thought it was very clean and nicely decorated. Desk clerk wasn't overly friendly but ok. Wifi worked pretty good and the tv was good. They have a large breakfast room and a good breakfast. However the ladies doing it can't keep up. They could use some more help. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. We would stay here again for sure. We love the Amish area here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip in the area. The hotel staff is friendly and the locations are very clean. Unfortunately the internet service didn't work very well. One big missing at this hotel is an outside area where you could sit down and do some work while enjoying the weather. From my room I heard a train running by not so far from the hotel but I didn't bother me very much.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear mwb1605,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy to read that you liked our location and that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have had with the unsatisfactory internet service. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as this will be forwarded to the hotel management for appropriate action. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Goshen.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel, and friendly staff. Did not like that they closed the pool for over 24 hours with out letting guests know what they were doing or how long it would be down. Also breakfast left a lot to be desired. Something different every morning which can be a good thing, but the pancake machine was always broken.. Out of 4 of us for three breakfasts we managed to get three pancakes before they ran out of batter. It appeared that they did not have adequate help for the breakfast time as foods would often run out, be cold or appear unappetizing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Michelle P,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our breakfast and pool area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything about the Holiday Inn in Goshen is clean, neat, large open spaces in public areas and rooms. BUT the eco-friendly attempts impact comfort of room. Energy saving light bulbs were so dim that my elderly father had to use my cell phone flashlight to see into his suitcase and take his meds. During the day, had to keep windows open to get natural light into room to help. Appreciate large breakfast room that allowed for walkers & wheelchairs without bumping into other people or tables. Staff very friendly & responsive to requests.

Room Tip: Try to get on 3rd floor & the back of hotel to limit little feet running over your head & tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn, in Goshen, Indiana. My sisters and I stayed here over night. We stayed in the Family Suite, 4 queen beds. The beds are not to firm but not to soft and super clean. The bathroom was also super clean. From what we seen of the pool, clean and average size for a hotel. Very quite and friendly. My small problem was choice of pop vending machines, I wish there was Sprite, Coke and less Mt. Dew. Breakfast was awesome! Biscuits and Gravy - which was awesome! Typical rolls, danishes and juice. Also had eggs, pancakes and sausage. Overall, our stay was a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsheminger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Property is in good shape- nice lobby area and very well appointed breakfast/lounge area. Trisha greeted me with a smile. Recognized my PC platinum status and offered an upgraded room. Room is clean and nice, they had the heat on, nice little kitchenette with mircrowave and refrigerator which is huge for me. If you are looking for a solid place close to town and want a clean friendly place I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwbunger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 6 in Goshen
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
13.8 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
948 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing