We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, affordable place to spend a Notre Dame football weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Frackville, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice, affordable place to spend a Notre Dame football weekend!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent an extended weekend while visiting the university and attending a football game. Hotel was conveniently located away from traffic and crowds on game day, yet not too far away. The property was very clean, and the staff were very accessible and helpful, recommending restaurants, places to visit, etc. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    48
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
40
34
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed one evening of a three night stay, on ND move in weekend. It was 50 mins away from campus, but I wanted to "test stay" for a possible football weekend stay in future. Glad that I did, as we checked out the following night. The 50 min ride on paper, didn't seem far, but it felt like we were driving out of state, away from campus, much of which on dark interstate highway. The area around hotel won't impress. There are a few places to eat, but all average at best. People are friendly, but I've found most of Indiana has friendly people. The room was clean, but pillows felt "empty"...like three feathers in each. The AC cooled the room but didn't remove humidity, so I felt "damp"..in the clothes I slept in and the sheet covering the bed. The bed itself, on second floor, was terrible. We stay at Marriott's all the time, all categories, and no matter the cost, the bed typically is something you can rely on to a degree, based on cost you pay. This bed was a box spring. We were told that we would receive a discount off of the breakfast that is offered, but I was surprised there was a charge, when so many other Marriott's in this brand category, provide complimentary. We had a SUV full of dorm supplies for move in and left it parked overnight in the lot. While the area does not appear to be high crime, it falls short of feeling like you don't have to wonder at all about the items in your car. In summary, the length of the drive from campus (which they detail, so it wasn't a surprise...) the bed discomfort, the super thin pillow, and feeling moist in room from lack of dehumidifyer in AC, made our decision easier...to check out following day. My wife said, you do get what you pay for and while we checked into another Marriott (Residents in) 8 mins away from campus, for $35 more a night, I felt every penny was worth it. King sized beds and pillows, fatastic area around campus, higher end eateries...and FREE breakfast, MORE than made up the difference. The Courtyard Goshen had nice staff and was clean, but I found it to have enough that annoyed more than comforted, to listen to my family, and check out after one night.

Room Tip: I don't believe there is an elevator, so you may want to request a room on the 1st floor rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 436 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is easily located right on Lincolnway East and beautiful in appearance. With a highly attractive exterior - this location is warm, welcoming, and very highly maintained.

The grounds are clean and free of debris. Ample parking is available for guests, and the spaces are clearly marked. The landscaping is warm and beautiful.

Upon entry we were greeted by the front desk staff who gave us direct eye contact and a sincere greeting. It was easy to check in, and the staff not only indicated the room but provided instructions to it as well as the amenities which the hotel had to offer including breakfast and a pool area.

The room was organized, clean, and very fresh smelling upon entry. Linens were crisp and white so you could measure the cleanliness (they were perfect), pillows were light and fluffy, a desk and chair was provided for work along with some electrical outlets to keep your items charged. A very large flat screen television was properly functioning and offered a guide as well as many cable channels for viewing. The water flow in the bathroom was comfortable and we never ran out of hot water.

The pool area was exceptional. They offered a hot tub which had extremely clean and clear water in it at the appropriate temperature with an automatic dial to turn it on for up to fifteen minutes. The pool water was a very comfortable temperature level and you could swim through a small channel from the indoors to the outdoors which made it very unique. All of the lights in the pool were properly functioning at night and all safety measures seemed to be in place.

The proximity to several dining establishments was excellent as well as other shopping.

I highly recommend this hotel for business, couples, families with children, friends, or solo. It had everything we could have wanted including a small store for incidentals. Breakfast is offered for an additional fee and is not included in the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowell, indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I were stayed in one of the King Whirlpool suites for our 28th anniversary and it was wonderful. The hotel is very clean and the staff was great. There was a mix up in our room and they kindly discounted our suite and gave us the breakfast for free. The breakfast was excellent and we would have enjoyed it even if we had to pay. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw a lot of other people enjoying them. The outside courtyard was very pretty. We will definitely be back for another weekend stay. I left my jacket and they are graciously mailing it back to me. Thanks Stacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Nice hotel in a great location. We were traveling through and very pleased. Great Lobby with pool and staff friendly. Good value for the money. Would recommend to family and friends. Room was very clean

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TetonRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights with our granddaughter who loved the indoor outdoor pool, the breakfast Buffett and the friendly staff. We visited the surrounding towns so we were within an hour of the different sights.
Being on the first floor near the pool was convenient and the warm cookies at the front desk made this an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is immaculately clean--what would you expect in Amish country! The front desk staff was amazing--upon turning in for an early evening....she even shared her donuts she had from a local bakery with us--what a kind gesture on her part! The rooms are nice--neat--and clean! It is an older property but immaculately kept up. The inside out pool is nice as well. Kids will love it. It was a treat to see the Amish buggies all around. Walmart is right next door and has a buggy parking area.

The breakfast area, albeit continental style was VERY crowded in the morning--go early or don't go.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
13.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
806 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1930 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Goshen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites Goshen is located in the middle of Amish Country on Lincolnway East, just 45 minutes from South Bend and close to downtown Goshen, and is near attractions like the Old Bag Factory, the Quilt Garden Tour, and the Shipshewana Flea Market. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to Elkhart County Courthouse, Goshen College, and the Goshen industrial parks. This hotel in Goshen, IN offers a welcoming lodge-style lobby complete with a fireplace, 24hr market, a unique indoor/outdoor pool, and a free full hot breakfast buffet daily. Guest rooms are highlighted by free WiFi, new Sealy pillow top mattresses, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 46" flat screen TV's with premium cable. When looking for a little more space on the road, upgrade to the Presidential Suite with separate sleeping and living area, microwave, and mini-fridge. Choose the Quality Inn and Suites Goshen and enjoy the comfort and convenience that make this the top Goshen, IN hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Goshen Hotel Goshen
Courtyard Goshen
Goshen Courtyard
Goshen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing