We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Granger
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very nice. I was very happy with the stay, for the price. They have a free breakfast with a very nice selection, free coffee any time of the day, and vending machines etc.. The room is cleaned everyday unless you hang the do not disturbed sign out. I would recommend staying here for the money. It's worth it. The hotel does not have a pool. It is right across the street from a Ruth's Chris Steak house and about 3 minutes from a huge Mall.
Great place.

Room Tip: Any room in my opinion is fine. I've stayed here several times and never had a bad experience or...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937stevev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The red roof was about what we expected for a cheap roadside place. Worn carpets and thin sheets, but reasonably clean. Staff was fine. Seemed nice and nothing went amiss

Breakfast was the usual for a place of this sort. A selection of pastries in plastic wrap, toast and styrofoam coffee.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the red roof inn the staff is friendly and the rooms are great I was very pleased .i give them outstanding review I would tell my friends and family to stay here if they are in this area

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onthemove40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here after full day travelling. Had hunting dog, so needed pet friendly hotel. Carpets are disgusting, elevator floor sticky & smelled like a fraternity house basement. Room 312 faced Interstate 80, and was extremely noisy...avoid anything even numbered on that side of the building. I guess Notre Dame football goers don't really care where they sleep, as they seem to be the target market. Not impressed, I'll drive further before staying here again. GO NAVY!

1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was clean except for the large dead cricket on the floor by our bed. The lobby was nice and clean, but unfortunately we entered through the side door and saw the messy hallways upon arrival. First night was a bit loud, including people goofing around outside which included a woman who screamed and scared the $#@$ out of me in the middle of the night. The hotel is in a nicer area, but the hotel is not as nice as the area. You get 2 towels. You get a combination shampoo /conditioner and a bar of soap, very basic. Staff was okay. Complementary breakfast was pre-packaged pastries, cereal, yogurt that was not very cold, bagels and some sad looking fruit. We only ate breakfast there one morning out of 3.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan45667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is functional but " nothing to write home about". Beds are comfortable and our room was clean. Common areas such as hallways and elevator are a bit dirty. Breakfast consists of cereal, muffins, pastry, fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt etc. The staff are quite nice and helpful. There are some good restaurants closeby and there is plenty of shopping. Bottom line is the place works well for football weekends but it wouldn't be my first choice if I was spending alot of time in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay in this hotel was absolutely wonderful. When we checked in, my husband inspected the room and there was one small issue with the bathroom. The manager jumped in immediately, upgraded our room and went above and beyond to please us. The staff was also exceptional. Dorothy was very pleasant and did all she could to be helpful. We had our dog with us and there was no charge. We had reservations the next 4 nights at a cabin at the Granger KOA, but it was dirty and uncomfortable, so we called the Red Roof Inn back and asked the manager if he would be willing to give us the same room we had the night before at the same price and he checked his reservations and agreed to do this for us. We cancelled our next 3 nights at the KOA cabin and stayed instead at the Red Roof Inn. Thank you to Mohammed and Dorothy for saving our vacation. (They have a very nice continental breakfast, too.)

Room Tip: The corner king bed w/jacuzzi was spacious, quiet and comfortable. There was a mini fridge in the r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartlsranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granger
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Mishawaka
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mishawaka / South Bend at Heritage Square
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame

Address: 1325 E University Dr, Granger, IN 46530-4473
Region: United States > Indiana > Granger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Granger
Price Range: £44 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing