We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Granger
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is our go to place to stay when coming to the Mishawaka area to visit relatives. I have been staying here for close to 12 years now.
We travel with 2 small dogs and the staff is always accommodating to them with no extra pet fee.
Pros: The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Even going so far as to help accommodate us having to come in for a family emergency during a Notre Dame game weekend. They allowed us to use the breakfast room for an impromptu birthday party one year, and we even had a family Christmas gift exchange in there one nasty icy year as well!
The sheets and linens are always clean and rooms smell fresh. The bathrooms are clean even in the corners. Wi fi is pretty good. Television station selections are not too bad. I personally would like to see more expanded cable selections, but they do include some of my personal favorites with what they have. Flat screen TVs.
Nice laundry room clean and easy to find.
Good pricing especially for families.
Coffee available 24 he's a day.
Nice lobby with fireplace.
The cons: The hotel does need a huge facelift. Carpets in public areas are stained and looking frayed and shabby. Wallpaper in halls are loose in some spots Outlets in rooms are loose. Some lampshades are cracked and yellowed, and fluorescent bulbs do not give out enough light.
Open front toilet seats tend to pinch and don't fit snugly. Furniture in rooms getting a bit shabby.
No pool and no large breakfast. Only continental.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flynbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Not much to say here. Old, tired room. Dirty carpeting in the foyer upon entering. Sorry excuse for a breakfast. It was pretty cheap…got what we paid for. Heard the traffic - mostly trucks - on the highway all night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janconover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed here because of great experiences at other Red Roofs and because it is pet friendly. As this was graduation weekend at Notre Dame, the price for one night was 2 and half times what we are used to paying at a Red Roof ($200). For that, I expected at least what I am used to at a Red Roof - spartan, clean, basic comfort, and well decorated. Instead what we found was a mediocre place that had once in the not too distant past been a Best Western (based on a branded tray in the bathroom). The first room we were given had been smoked in and the manager was very accommodating in giving us another. Rooms were large but the furniture was old and dark. Not up to Red Roof standards. The bed was so-so and again, not what we had experienced in so many other Red Roofs. Nice surprise not available at other Red Roofs was a continental breakfast. In all, this hotel does not yet deserve the brand it wears and the value for the money was poor. And we didn't even have the dog with us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tgold109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently and was disappointed with my stay. The carpet is dirty, towels and gray and paper thin, bed is rock hard and the whole place felt dirty. The breakfast is horrible. I stayed here because of some construction work but would never stay here with my family or spouse. Although it was a value for the price, I would not stay here again. The people were very friendly and accommodating but the physical structure needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p2211aul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very nice. I was very happy with the stay, for the price. They have a free breakfast with a very nice selection, free coffee any time of the day, and vending machines etc.. The room is cleaned everyday unless you hang the do not disturbed sign out. I would recommend staying here for the money. It's worth it. The hotel does not have a pool. It is right across the street from a Ruth's Chris Steak house and about 3 minutes from a huge Mall.
Great place.

Room Tip: Any room in my opinion is fine. I've stayed here several times and never had a bad experience or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937stevev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The red roof was about what we expected for a cheap roadside place. Worn carpets and thin sheets, but reasonably clean. Staff was fine. Seemed nice and nothing went amiss

Breakfast was the usual for a place of this sort. A selection of pastries in plastic wrap, toast and styrofoam coffee.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I was very happy with my stay at the red roof inn the staff is friendly and the rooms are great I was very pleased .i give them outstanding review I would tell my friends and family to stay here if they are in this area

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onthemove40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granger
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 16 in Mishawaka
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mishawaka / South Bend at Heritage Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mishawaka, IN
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#13 of 30 in South Bend
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame

Address: 1325 E University Dr, Granger, IN 46530-4473
Region: United States > Indiana > Granger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Granger
Price Range: £47 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mishawaka - Notre Dame Hotel Mishawaka
Mishawaka Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing