We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to agree- both best pizza AND inconsistent”
Review of Humble Pie - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Humble Pie
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Humble Pie has become one of our favorites in Greencastle. One of the newest locally owned restaurants and among the best. Besides all the typical pizza toppings a person would normally find, Humble Pie has interesting selection of non-typical topping such as artichoke hearts, roasted almonds, fresh basil, capers, and several cheeses e.g. Asiago, blue cheese, feta, goat cheese, etc. Also all of their pizzas and sandwiches are homemade. Check them out.
Greencastle, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have to agree- both best pizza AND inconsistent”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I would have given five blobs until tonight. A couple of weeks ago I tried to order strombolis and they were out of bread. I know they make their own, but geez!!
Tonight, the same thing!! What the heck; I'll call you back.
So we called back for calzones. They are great. And, as others have said, the greenery inside is fresh stuff. Okay. We get to sausage and hear, "we're out of sausage." WHAT!?!?!? A pizza place out of sausage?
It's strombolis from Pizza King tonight. Waaaaaa!!!

Get it together.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have had several pizzas from here and while they were good, they were not consistent. I don't mind some fluctuation but totally different is a totally different story. My suggestion would be to try something different each time and you will not be disappointed. Be sure to order the stuffed breadsticks as they are very good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Joe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Greencastle”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Very generous toppings, unique taste. I have loved everything I have ordered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amandareeddorsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is the BEST!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

OK, this is what pizza is suppose to be......went up home for a visit and tried this pizza..... this little place has it going on.....hope they stay around for a long time, this old town needs some good eating places

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GW1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh toppings”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The pizzas are huge, and they are great on giving you fresh toppings and cheese. The cheese is so good too! I love this place! It's the best pizza I have ever had! We order a lot. I like the bread sticks too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank umalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humble Pie also viewed

Greencastle, IN
 
Greencastle, IN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing