We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Greenfield Inn

Greenfield Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenfield Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great location. And price. But dirty and, rundown. Scared to touch the floor with my feet. In need of New beds asap, should have stayed in my car instead. Locks on doors should have been improved we could have pushed open with our hands.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackieferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Short version: There are bed bugs. Long version: Rented a room, happened to put a bright piece of fabric on one of the beds. An hour later there were two bed bugs crawling on it. Hadn't even shut the lights. Asked the desk clerk for a refund but she couldn't get in touch with the manager and told me to come back in the morning. I returned the next morning and was given a refund.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank alterum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenfield hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here and never will again i found bed bugs, showed the manager who did nothing about it. Unless you want these little pests feasting on you while you sleep i wouldn't recomend staying here. The low rates are obviously low for a reason i guess you really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irritatedguest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Station, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stopped here for an overnight stay during a road trip. The check-in was simple and quick, rates were good for those traveling on a tight budget, the room was suprisingly very spacious. The carpets were your average motel carpets: a little dingy and could use a good cleaning. Overall, a pretty good night's sleep. Lots of restaurants/stores in short distance, and right off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amac524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Got a room here after deciding that the old motels on US 31 looked too sad. The building is nothing special, probably from the '70s. The room was decent sized, and clean. There are several restaurants nearby to walk to. The rate would have been decent if Indianapolis hadn't mugged me to fund their new stadium. The tax was somewhere around 20%.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenfield Inn

Property: Greenfield Inn
Address: 2180 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9081 (Formerly Dollar Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing