We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed 4 July 2014

People were nice, rooms were clean and we'll set up. No elevator but if problem get first floor room. Would stay here in an instance. A great location for a stop over with tons of places to eat and other hotels, just east about 25 miles to Indy.

Room Tip: No worry late night stop. Nice clean rooms, with normal breakfast bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonLouann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Never having stayed in one of these before, we decided to stop in Deerfield as we'd been in the car for 18 hours driving west. We picked up a coupon book at a rest stop and the reviews looked promising so we stopped here. Very nice for the price, clean and comfortable with a working pool, cookies in the lobby and a nice breakfast. Conveniently located to many restaurants and a Walmart across the street. Will check out this chain again on a trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was full since it was right before the Indianapolis 500 weekend. Our room had a king sized bed and a partition between the bed and the sofa which was nice so I could work on the computer while my daughter slept. Even though it was a busy weekend, the staff was great and the breakfast items were plentiful. I mean, who doesn't love bacon and french toast! It was the right location for our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjudd448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were traveling to St. Louis, Missouri and stopped when we had enough driving from NY. We had stopped at a rest stop along the way and noted the coupon in the booklets found there with a great price for a rom here. We've never had teh pleasure of staying at one of these motels/hotels and we more than pleasantly surprised at not only the accomodations, but the breakfast that was offered the following morning. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice clean hotel. Conveniently located right off interstate. Surrounded by plenty of restaurants and shops. Room was a good size with queen beds. Had small indoor pool that kids really enjoyed. Cookies in lobby at all times was a nice treat. Breakfast was a step off from other hotels with hot items - waffles, eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Staff was very attentive. Would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for one night for a basketball tournament. Staff was wonderful at check in and check out. Friendly and very nice. Hotel clean. Rooms were spacious and very clean!! I would defiantly stay here again and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osumom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Rooms are very dated, A/C did not work properly, lighting in bathroom flickered on & off. We were in town for NCAA tourney, our rate for Friday night was $89. Our team won, so we inquired about staying an additional night. We were told our room rate would be jacked up to $149...$60 more. They weren't sold out, but we were told that they had to be competitive with others in area. We looked around and THEY WERE THE HIGHEST PRICE. They were taking advantage of the fact we needed an additional night. COMPLETELY RIDICULOUS. We checked out and went next door to SUPER 8, which surprisingly WAS WONDERFUL!!!
Bed was hard, whole first floor smelled of smoke, breakfast was inadequate for the amount of people staying there....Hardly any available when we went and it was during breakfast hours.
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liteofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I want to apologize for the whole situation with your stay at our hotel. We did find that one person smoked in there room on friday evening, which we are clearly a non smoking hotel, and the smell does travel throughout the whole floor. You should have been offered a second night at the same rate that you paid the previous night, again I apoloigze. Thank you for your comments to help fine tune our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
87 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 185 in Indianapolis
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield

Address: 2070 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9079 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Greenfield)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated addition to the Country Inn & Suites hotel family in central Indiana. We feature hot complimentary breakfast daily, endless Highridge Country coffee, freshly baked cookies, free USA Today paper, and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room features free local calls, refrigerator, microwave, new one cup coffeemakers, hairdryer, iron, iron board. Hotel also features heated indoor pool. We are conveniently located 15 minutes east of Indianapolis. This hotel has two floors and no elevator. No hot tub in pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Country Inn And Suites Greenfield
Holiday Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing