We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOD Aaron rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The facility itself is very nice. But what made the visit outstanding was the manager on duty Aaron. He is completely guest oriented and was all over the place handling everything. There were also 2 women on duty and they both interrupted Aaron constantly to ask him how to do their jobs. Aaron is definitely a valuable employee and I hope he is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Sr.Vice President at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

This summer so far has been very busy and I must say Aaron has stepped up to the task of handling our afternoon and evening shift. We have had some staff in training and the best time to train is when it is busy.
It is nice to read a genuine great comment from a guest on Trip Advisor. As I have said before travelers read Trip Advisor to locate the best place to stay. In our age of technology your comments will tell prospective customers the best place to stay instantaneously. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and that we have a great employee on board in Aaron!!
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

motel is clean, atleast the room i had. didnt notice an elevator so you have to carry your stuff up to the 2nd floor. the time i stayed here there were several large dogs staying also. its fine for the owners of the dogs, but they stand in front of the entrance ways talking. i like dogs but i dont want to be greeted by them everytime i want to go out or come in(dont want them pissing on my car either). breakfast is the same as others with a decent view. i recommend the bob evans for dinner, its in the same parking lot, just a short walk.

Room Tip: get 1st floor as i didnt notice any elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I had to come to Indiana for cdl training for over month. Being over700 miles away from home it wad a pleasure to stay at the Quality Inn in Greenfield. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable. The staff has been extremely helpfully and friendly. They made it easier being away from home. It is also located right off I70 and is within short walking of great restaurants and shopping. If you are in the area and need a place to stay....I strongly recommend this Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb I, Vice President at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

I have been assisting at the hotel while some staff are in transition and I have to say the students have been great. It is a pleasure to know that some feel that way also. Most of our guests are usually very short stays and we don't get to know them that well. But the students have been with us for several weeks and they are like family.
Thank you for letting us know that you feel "at home".
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. My husband and I rolled in late last night and asked for a room. There was a pizza box lid on top of the tv armoir and a leftover bar of soap above the shower that we didn't discover until this morning. This morning when I tried to shower, IT DIDN'T WORK! After calling the front desk I was instructed to pick up keys to another room so that we could utilize the shower. This was NOT the first time occupants of room 151 had to do this! We will NEVER stay in another Quality Inn...WORST PLACE EVER!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Greenfield_IN, Vice President at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor exerience you had on your recent visit. As you can see from our hotel Trip Advisor reivews, your stay is not typical.
In checking Room 151 shower it does have a very unique shower setup which does take some technical experience to operate. You are correct and this is not the first time people have had difficulty operating this shower handle.
I am having maintenance take care of changing over to a more simple operating shower handle. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Trip Advisor comments are read by many and this venue is important to keep updated on. I read all comments daily.

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights and enjoyed them. Room was clean, well maintained. The staff was great. This is an old building and they said they were going to remodel and upgrade but we never felt that worn out atmosphere some older places have.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsjkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Greenfield_IN, Vice President at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our team does love to read our Trip Advisor comments on a daily basis. Everyone checks them to see what we have done and what we could have done better!!!
Now and then there is a negative, but it is great to see the many happy customers we have visit us. Many tell us they have been returning for years.
We look forward to serving you again, hopefully in the very near future.
Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent and breakfast was good. Small but nice outdoor pool.Convenient location. The only thing I didn't like was the side entrance was constantly propped open with a towel -my guess people too lazy to use key card when at the pool and out to smoke which is a safety concern for me especially so close to the interstate, but we were on the 2nd floor so not as if we were right next to it. Would stay there again but only on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drurybunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I would not recommend staying here! The place is dirty and disgusting and smelled! There was a film of dust on everything! Air conditioner tabs had a layer of what I would say combined dirt and grease. Food and coffee were deplorable! The handles on the chair at the desk was sticky. I couldn't wait to get out of that place!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
87 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#123 of 185 in Indianapolis
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield

Address: 2270 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenfield
#3 Business Hotel in Greenfield
#4 Family Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 70, less than 20 miles from downtown Indianapolis. We are pet friendly with a $10.00 per night pet fee. This Greenfield, IN hotel is convenient to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse sports arena, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The Indianapolis International Airport is 24 miles away. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Quality Inn And Suites Greenfield
Quality Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing