We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the night while traveling with kids and dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scotrun,
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the night while traveling with kids and dog!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel on our roadtrip because of the reviews. This was our first time traveling with our puppy. The room was very clean (I'm very particular). The ladies at the front desk for check-in and check-out were very pleasant, friendly, and helpful! We left before breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraLags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Greenfield_Ind, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor. The staff and I are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to see us.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    107
    45
    21
    28
See reviews for
127
80
37
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Large handicapp room, big bathroom, King Bed, Flat Screen TV, Microwave & Fridge, Delicious breakfast in morning. All very nice. Aaron checked us in. Very personable and smiling. Gave great dinner recommendation to Montana Mikes. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Greenfield_IN, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for using Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with others. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Greenfield, IN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The first employee we encountered was very friendly. After that it was all a nightmare. The hallway smelled, our toilet didn't work (I will give credit that this was fixed rather quickly), and the air quality in our room was horrible (all of our seasonal allergies flared up shortly after arrival and cleared up when we would leave the hotel). The weather was unseasonably cool so we decided to cancel our reservations for a place with an indoor pool. We were treated rudely by management and our reserving credit card was charged even though we told them we would be paying with a different card ( they told us to just give it to them at check out). We cancelled our stay and went across the street to holiday inn express. It was a huge upgrade and the staff there apologized to us more for our stay at quality inn than the q inn staff did. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The manager was EXTEMELY rude... We asked to cancel our reservations due to a weather issue and was given an attitude.... They charged out cards at check in and when we asked about it we were given a snotty remark while another employee huffed and puffed in the back ground... Toilets don't work and they don't... I will never sped a dime again at any quality and they are sadly military contracted... I will make sure my letters are sent out tomorrow... My 5 year old son acts better then this staff..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kchistian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Nice hotel. Very clean but could put in an elevator since we were on a long trip with a ton of luggage and our room was on the second floor, otherwise a very nice quality inn. Breakfast area was nice and breakfast was okay. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahabib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were in Greenfield for a family reunion and choose to stay at the Quality Inn....we arrived early and were given a room right away...I might add there is no elevator at this hotel...but we lucked in and were in a king room on the bottom floor..we were very thankful for that, as we are seniors and can't climb stairs like we use to....the room was large with a king size bed, two comfortable chairs, a desk and chair, tv, microwave, fridge, etc....it was nice and clean....the bathroom where the shower and commode are located is small, and you barely have room to get dressed, the area leanding to the bathroom where the sink and vanity are has no door.....the breakfast was good, the usual waffles, bisquit and gravy, boiled eggs, toast, pasteries, cereal, coffee, orange juice, yougart, etc....no scrambled eggs or bacon as a sign showed for a hot breakfast on the interstate, and we were there on a week-end!!....guess we are just a little picky....but in my opinion, they shouldn't advertise stuff like that if that don't serve it....we love our eggs and bacon!!! lol All in all we enjoyed our stay and will probably come back and stay again next year.

Room Tip: If you are a senior citizen, ask for a bottom floor room, as there are no elevators at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinalady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneonta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was about half way for us during our trip from Pennsylvania to Kansas. We were very tired when we arrived...got a two queen bed room (2 adults, one child and our dog). Very clean room, great front desk customer service. Nice pool and breakfast area. Exactly what we needed. Will definitely stay again when we travel to Kansas. B

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
328 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#118 of 182 in Indianapolis
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Address: 2270 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenfield
#3 Business Hotel in Greenfield
#4 Family Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 70, less than 20 miles from downtown Indianapolis. This Greenfield, IN hotel is convenient to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse sports arena, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The Indianapolis International Airport is 24 miles away. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Quality Inn And Suites Greenfield
Quality Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing