We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever...”
Review of Sweet Shop

Sweet Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Greenfield
Restaurant details
Cumberland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best ever...”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I love the sweet shop and am so glad to visit it regularly. I've been going there over 35 yrs ( and I'm under 40!) and the quality is still no. 1! They are great about accommodating special requests too. My kids love the donut holes and classic glazed donuts best. They make cute novelty donuts with a little notice now too. Staff will flash a quick smile and get down to business to keep things moving ,they will usually get you in and out quick...I tell everyone who loves Longs ( which is good) that they need to try Sweet Shop bc it's the best!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TreehouseTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Annoyed!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

They never have enough donuts available. By 8 all the desirable donuts are gone and they don't keep them coming. If a business is aware that they typically sell out of a particular kind of donut why not make more? There was a line out the door and the donuts were dewindling by 8. It's the weekend people are getting up around then. It's annoying because they don't even close until noon and don't make more donuts after they run out by 8. Going elsewhere from now on. Great donuts but over them not having what we want.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indy14ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great donut shop”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is a morning hotspot in Greenfield. You need to make sure you get there early or you might miss out on your favorite. I love their cinnamon twists!

Helpful?
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
“Best ever!!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best Donuts ever!!!! Enough said! Ate here when I was a child, and now a grandmother! Good Stuff!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Doughnuts Ever.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The best doughnuts ever!!!! They have been aound for the longest time. I can remember having them when I was a kid.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing