We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. No complaints

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Gorgeous, brand new, clean, fabulous breakfast! The best night of sleep I got on vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 319mrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Location was convenient and easy to access. Staff was very helpful and polite. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was great and they serve in a very nice area. Only complaint was small pool area filled with kids having a birthday party. Not sure if they were guests or if it was rented out. Made the area unusable for my kids which was a disappointment. I would stay here again when in the area but would leave my swimsuit at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was a one night stay for me but it was a great place. The staff was great friendly and helpful. You received 2 complimentary drinks and pizza and snacks. Although all the pizza was gone one of my coworkers has a piece and said it was good. The rooms were spacious and clean. I actually got a really good nights sleep here. Something I have a hard time with on the road but the bed was very comfortable!! The rooms were quiet. Plenty of parking. Breakfast Was usual HIE fare. Gotta love hot iced cinnamon rolls. Overall a great stay figures I was only here for one day. But whenever I'm back in the Indianapolis area I will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice & clean, new decor. Free pizza for cocktails.The breakfast was the usual mass produced, high calorie junk food that hotels claim is food but still below average. Friendly staff. Good location. Only sour note were the brats running down the halls and banging doors most of the night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I arrived in mid afternoon and was greetd by a lovely young lady( krystal? I think was her name)...told her I would be sleeping in the afternoon-evening and I wanted a quiet room she said no problem...I got a beautiful suite on the second floor(two-room) very quiet and furnished to the hilt...top notch all the way(great price also!)...room was clean,great water pressure in bath also had a jacuzzi (sweet)...microwave ,fridge,sink,table ,sofa two TV's...super comfy bed...plenty of room to park a semi next door....this is one of the finest Ive stayed in for quite some time....I will be back the next time in the area....100% exellent..

Room Tip: two room suite was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was a beautiful hotel. I had waited until the last minute to book, thus was limited to the types of room I could choose from. I ended up with a king bedroom with whirlpool bath, minifridge and microwave.

The room was extremely comfortable. I spent two nights there and didn't want to leave. The jets on the whirlpool weren't working correctly, but everything else was great.

There is a big selection of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanH824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#20 of 186 in Indianapolis
546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenwood

Address: 1180 Wilson Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenwood and you will be surrounded by excellent friendly customer service and classic elegance. Conveniently located off Interstate 65 S exit #101. So close to the city, yet boasting a personality all its own, Greenwood is a mere 12 miles from Indianapolis and home to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Greenwood. This hotel's location on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana places you just off I-65 near Greenwood Municipal Airport (HFY) and less than 20 minutes from the Indiana Convention Center. With several businesses of Indianapolis and Greenwood nearby, our hotel's guests spend less time on the road and more time with clients. Use the 24-hour Business Center, which includes a computer, fax and copy services, to help prepare for your meeting in one of our three elegant event rooms. For a fun time in the city, start your day at Indianapolis Zoo or head to the Indianapolis Museum of Art. Later, explore the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, tour Indianapolis Motor Speedway or see a game at Lucas Oil Stadium. The nearby Greenwood Park Mall offers great shopping for our hotel's guests.Stay on the south side of Indianapolis, Indiana and save with the area's 7% tax while enjoying quality perks. We serve the free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning, and offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. The Fitness Center helps you keep up your workout routine, too. Call today to reserve your home away from home at the Holiday Inn Express® Greenwood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Holiday Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing