We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good, great value for money”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and kids early August. Although the location isn't interesting at all, the place was really clean and inexpensive. Complimentary breakfast buffet was surprisingly good! So if you're looking for a good place to stay when visiting Indianapolis, this is a good hotel. The IMS is just 20 minutes away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us, hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    71
    17
    12
    17
See reviews for
96
42
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stay at this Hotel everytime I go into the Indianapolis area. It is close to the major expressways and shopping. Yhe front desk is always helpful with questions about the area. I have stayed several times and am always pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Louise, we enjoy having you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice. Hotel is new or remodeled. The one thing I did notice was the dresser/fridge holder furniture was good sized but they had a 32" tv which looked tiny on that furniture and was kind of small for the room size.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetheusainaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just 10 minutes south of Indianapolis, proivdes many of the social accomodations for a week-long stay. Ca easily access the city and get around the area to see the many sights of the state for a long stay that can be shared and remain exciting for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you, so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wasn't greeted as an elite member and didn't receive welcome gift, the tv reception was weak and I shared my bed with a spider. Other than that it was ok. The staff seemed nice enough and the internet was fast enough but with all the hotels in this area I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Genegrace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are sorry your loyality to LaQuinta was not recognized upon your arrival. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the only reasons I booked this Hotel was it had a HOT TUB . needless to say from the moment we arrived ( my fourteen year old Daughter & I ) The hot tub had a light dangling from an live electrical wire. With water dripping off of it and into the hot tub. We were there Monday - Thursday and the light still had yet to be fixed by the time we left. Though, by the front desk, the owners were supposed to come check it on Wednesday. When we left on Thursday, the owners had yet to be there. They didn't drain the hot tub, kids & adults could sneak in. The only thing keeping them out were two Wet Floor signs. On Wednesday night they finally put a paper sign that it was broken.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are sorry there had been issues with the hottub during your stay. The issues have been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you. The walls are paper thin and the design causes noise to ricochet up from the lobby and reverberate down the halls. Whatever you do, DON'T let them put you in rooms, which is directly over the lobby area and check in. I could hear every word in the conversations taking place in the lobby, which does not close until 10pm. If you are traveling for work or retire early, this is a real drag. The only room that could possibly be worse is 216, which is directly across the atrium and next to the elevator. If you are driving north on I-65, head to the next exit and stay at the Candlewood Suites, which is quieter and a better value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandery0nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. We do initiate quiet time beginning at 10pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
0.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Address: 1281 South Park Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-9061 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and your entire family, including your pets, will enjoy all of the amenities here. We offer an indoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, meeting space, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout. Our new Flat-panel TVs come with 30 channels of HD programming, and easy plug-and-play access that makes it simple to connect electronics to keep the kids entertained. Stay connected to friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi, or take advantage of our meeting facilities if you are in town for a family function. In addition, every spacious room also comes equipped with an alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron so you can start your day looking fresh and crisp. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning near the lobby area, where you can feast on waffles made your way, eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot and cold cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, as well as all of the hot chocolate, juice, tea, coffee, and milk that you can drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing