We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent service, very safe, nice amenities, kudos to the staff. This was a last minute reservation due to weather and late in the evening. Thanks to the kindness and efficiency of the staff this turned out to be a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words and kudos to the staff. We work consistently to improve on the guest experience, with our in house training, and our product improvements. It is nice to see staff effort appreciated, and I will be happy to let them see your comments. I hope you will consider us again, whenever travel plans call for a visit to the area. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us how we did...its important, and your comments are deeply appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice hotel, okay area, only complaint was the limited TV channels. The staff was friendly and the fitness room was okay. There was only one eliptical, but no one else used the room any morning I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the tv satellite. We have fixed the problem now. We hope that when you return again you will see that all channels are working. We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Housekeeping fixed the odor problem and did a great job with the room. The dryer was broken on the second floor. We were refunded our money for the dryer and told to use another floor's dryer. So it was time and money wasted, just very frustrating. Otherwise everything else was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice but the girls working the front desk are absolutely horrible. Rude, nasty, confrontational, could care less your there. Also when they screwed up my room they blamed it on me. I'm a Diamond rewards member but still treated like crap and never even bothered to ask me if I had a room type preference. I will be notifying BW corporate. NEVER AGAIN. Also no breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel not in the best location but it is easily accessible from the expressway and in close proximity to dining and shopping. Rooms were okay and beds were comfortable and clean. Downside was no free breakfast at hotel there was a full restaurant for breafast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sidney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The remodeled room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant take out sandwich was delicious. I loved the no smoking...not even near the building. They even called about a half hour after we checked in to see if we were happy with our room! I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Best Westerns while traveling from Detroit to California, all Best Westerns provided excellent facilities , service and comfort, the consistency was predictable and never disappointing. I would rely on Best Western to provide a relaxing end of the day in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Since we are in the business of serving the traveling public, we actively encourage guest responses. It is through guests, such as yourself, that we can learn areas in which we are succeeding , and those which require further training.
It is important that we have this feedback to use as training tools, and we are grateful that you were willing to take the time from your busy day to note your experience.
We hope you will consider staying with us again, whenever you travel plans take you back to NW Indiana.

Best Regards,
Dipti Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
6 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Hammond
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St, Hammond, IN 46323-3035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing