We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks Consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lacks Consistency”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here on 3 different occasions over the past three weeks. First stay was great. Was upgraded to an executive king for the same price I was originally quoted. Second stay was in a standard room with 2 double beds. One bed felt broken. Final stay I was in a king. I felt once the Fairfield knew I was staying there on 3 separate occasions, they forgot about me. Treated me like royalty on my first stay but then nothing. Yes, I am platinum with Marriott Rewards so I expect a little higher customer service.

Pool and hot tub were nice. Exercise closet, way to small to be called a room, was weak. One treadmill, an elliptical and some free weights.

Front desk staff was nice.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arejay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are truly sorry you were not 100% satisfied. Our work out room just went through a renovation and we are working on ordering another piece of equipment. As for the complimentary upgrade, we truly try to recognize our Platinum members with this courtesy, however it is based on availability.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    39
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
36
30
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, IL
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We booked one night at this Fairfield because we had tickets to see Penn & Teller at the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond.
From arrival to departure, the whole experience exceeded out expectations: the front desk staff was friendly and courteous; the room was remarkable spacious, clean, and comfortable; the bed was just right--not too firm, not too soft. In fact, it appears that this facility was recently refurbished, since everything in the room and the lobby was spotless.
The breakfast had the typical Fairfield variety and the lady in charge was constantly in motion keeping everything supplied and ship shape.
Will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the backside, which faces the expressway and a set of railroad tracks. However, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your Five Star Rating of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see how much guests enjoy our hotel.....let's us know we are doing something right! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel was undergoing renovation, but our room was updated and very nice and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and slept well. There is food close to hotel.This was the second stay there and would stay again. Desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Chicago Southeast/Hammond.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our newly renovated room, and do hope to see you again soom!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Pros: Exceptional staff and the hotel had a nice appearance. Great breakfast!!

Cons: Beds were small and ours was broken! One leg was broken and we had to prop it up so it didn't tip to one side. There was a lot of hair in the bathtub and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. At about 9:30 a.m. there was an extremely loud pounding that woke up our baby. It may have been a vacuum hitting the wall in the room above ours. Our view was of two, large dumpsters filled with the same chairs that were in our room. And some were just laying on the pavement. Not super impressive.

I was hoping for a better experience from a Marriott owned location. It wasn't intolerable, but I'd probably pick one of the hotels next door instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljbeethoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay but did want to let you know that once our renovatioin is complete I believe you will find it to be a more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable experience to stay with us. Therefore, I do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The front desk staff is very good. However, the manager of the property has very poor problem solving skills. She refused to talk with me directly when she was clearly available. She hid behind the front desk staff rather than take my call.....Bad business.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 916JR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry you feel that you did not receive the service you so deserve. I have always spoken to any guest that requests so provided I am informed by my staff. I pride myself in doing whatever I can to resolve any issues that our guests experience. Please feel free to contact me should you so desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the jacuzzi room, there was a definite smell that was very noticeable when you entered the room. The room was okay your regular hotel room. The continental breakfast was marginal -not a lot of heathy choices -the melon was a little slimy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. While I reallze our jacuzzi rooms are a little outdated, I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I used this hotel as a pitstop for picking up my husband from the airport. I chose the whirlpool spa room and relaxed for a few hours before picking him up from Midway. At 3am, when we arrived back together, we laid down on the bed and realized that it was broken! My 1/2 of the bed was fine, but his sunk down at an odd angle when he laid down. Needless to say, it was an uncomfortable night. The hotel was full, so nothing was done. I turned in a complaint and asked for a partial refund, but I was ignored. I use Marriott hotels often, but I have officially boycotted Fairfield Inn. It seems to be their lowest quality with the least customer service.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel, upon arrival check your bed for stability. Ask for another room immediatel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry your experienced a problem with your bed but do wish you had spoken with me prior to your departure. I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I do hope your will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
5.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Address: 7720 Corinne Dr, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Hammond, IN hotel located along I-80/94, is just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago and 20 minutes from Horseshoe Casino. Our hotel features stylish rooms and free amenities including WiFi, hot breakfast and onsite parking. An easy alternative to downtown Chicago rates, guests rave about our excellent value and friendly staff. Our modern guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs, plush bedding, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start each morning at our new breakfast buffet offering Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, hot coffee and more. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers can get their workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location provides easy access to the area's top destinations including the Indiana Dunes, Horseshoe Casino, and Cabela's. Nearby businesses include ArcelorMittal, BP, Lear, and Praxair. Choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hammond, and enjoy the free perks and terrific service that makes this one of the top Hammond, IN hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing