We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean rooms, friendly staff, well-stocked breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean rooms, friendly staff, well-stocked breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were looking for a place to stay south of Chicago to break up the drive. This Comfort Inn is just off 65 about 14 miles south of the hustle and bustle of Merrillville. The premises are quite new. Everything was very clean. Breakfast food was good. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    24
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Check in, very smooth. Staff, very helpful, and friendly. Room exceptionally clean and roomy. Free breakfast, wonderful, included hot fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, rolls, toast, english muffins, and on and on. Check out , very smooth also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a great Comfort Inn. It is a newer hotel (3 years old). They do have parking for semi trucks. The staff is great, friendly, and helpful. There is not a whole lot to do right close but there is a great Mexican restaurant close by with good food and beer. Laundry facility is only $1.00 to wash and $1.00 to dry. I will use this place again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have stayed at my fair share of Comfort Inns and know that they can be a crap shoot at times. This one was very nice. Being from the area (and not living there now), I know it is relatively new (built in past couple of years). It was nice and clean and when we checked in the receptionist was very friendly. She warned us that we might have WIFI issues in our room (as noted by another reviewer) and explained how to use the ethernet cable (big plus - no one explains that). Happy to report, we were on the 3rd floor, midway down the hall and the WIFI worked perfectly. No issues connecting or using durign our 2 night stay.

Bed was comfortable (Scale of 1-10, I give it a 6), the rooms were good size, and the breakfast bar was standard for most hotels now (waffles, eggs, sauage, cereal, juice, muffins, etc.). Only thing that would have made it better was an ottoman in the room to prop up my legs. Overall a comfortable stay and resonably priced at $80.99/night. We will stay there again when we need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

This is a great comfort. I stayed here 2 years ago and it has since gone totally non smoking so a lot of the rooms are being redone. My room was impeccably clean ! new everything. The desk staff is very friendly and pleasant . Breakfast is usual hot n cold comfort fare. There is plenty of parking . Even tho it's by a few truck stops its very quiet. The air worked great too. Again this is a very clean and comfortable hotel. I would stay again and will next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nicely updated which I greatly appreciate. However, the Internet connection on the second floor did not work.cwe had to sit in the lobby to finish work on-line. The desk clerk was polite however when I requested an upgrade I was told to call corporate. When staying in Grand Rapids I did not even ask and I did not have to call corporate. Did not cost me more money or points either. But these few things set aside, it is clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jmsellers7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a long drive from Dearborn with a few missed roads so we were tired when we started looking for a hotel. We had stopped at another one and the staff was rude and unhelpful so we saw the Comfort Inn we went in and the gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and it was nice and clean, plenty of room, and wifi connection. We were very happy to be there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ObobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
12.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
18.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
24.6 mi away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E. 181st Avenue, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing