We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer when I'm in the area”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Fremont, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Repeat customer when I'm in the area”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Years ago, my husband and I stopped at this location and found this particular motel to be brand new. We stay here each time we're traveling from Georgia to Wisconsin several times a year. Clean, friendly, gracious hostess at breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinamaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to have created a wonderful experience for you. We are glad to be your hotel of choice during your times of travel. On behalf of our staff we thank you for your continuous business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Jenny B
Manager
Comfort Inn Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently stayed here with our basketball team and were treated very, very well. They were most accommodating, even letting us use a large meeting room for a meeting. The check in was speedy and quickly done, thereby letting us get on to our destination in a timely manner. The rooms were very clean and stocked well, the bed mattresses were new and very comfortable. Noticed no outside noise during the night and wake-up calls came just as asked for. The breakfast was wonderful; including hot and cold food. A staff member was always around during breakfast, answered our questions and seemed very personable. Jenny was very friendly at the desk. Check out went very well; we had no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us! We are very happy to have made your teams stay a pleasant one! As always we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Jenny B
Manager
Comfort Inn Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our recent stay at this hotel was a good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the check-in process was efficient and friendly, the parking lot was snow covered, but not dangerous. We were pleased with the size and condition of the room. We had all the amenities that one would expect in a good hotel. The room was relatively quiet. We had asked for a room away from the truck parking, which was gladly given. I was especially impressed with the breakfast. They had a full time attendant who was very pleasant and cheerfully greeted all guests. All food and supplies were kept full and the area kept clean. The food variety and quality was very good. The price was reasonable for this hotel, and we ask for and were given a senior discount. If traveling through the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fonzie00, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments!!!! We will always welcome being your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were lucky (or unlucky) enough to get stuck at this hotel during the polar vortex. Everyone from the front desk employees to the maintenance personnel were very accommodating. As we arrived we got stuck pulling into the driveway in blowing snow, next thing I know 2 of the employees were at my van trying to help me get free. After a few minutes they said to give up and just get inside, "We'll shovel it out tomorrow." With stranded motorists, local residents and workers just unable to get home, the staff still went out of there way to help all. My wife made a run into Lowell to pickup some snacks and asked at the front desk if there was anything we could get them, they politely said no, but that there was another guest stuck without any food or winter clothes who we could help.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fonzie00, Owner at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments. On behalf of the entire staff, it was a pleasure serving you during a stressful time.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed at Comfort Inn during the power outage in November. Angela put our minds at ease and offered us comfort just like the name says. "Comfort." It's nice to know we have people and businesses this close to town. Thanks, a very grateful customer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfdtruck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Needing a place to sleep from the Purdue (exactly 1 hour from Purdue University) game, I was skeptical, but out of options with a husband, child & 1 dog. Very nice surprise, as we entered an immaculate nicely decor 2 queen beds to sleep. Nice touch with breakfast (eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee & juice). The cost was 99.00 USD + an additional 30.00 USD for the pet charge! No Cats allowed. Would stay again;))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carocass1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a great place to stay. We booked this while on the road and weren't sure what we'd find when we arrived, but the accommodations were very nice and we got a good rate. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Breakfast was good as well. Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cms0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
35 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
374 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
607 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing