We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Grimes, Iowa
1 review
“Great staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for a wedding. Jay the manager on staff took care of all our needs. Rooms were nice and clean. They went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. I would recommend this place if you are in the area. Thank you!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CornPimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fonzie00, Owner at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the compliments. We are glad that your event was a success. We hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a small hotel surrounded by a few strip malls. Great if you need a place to stay when on your way somewhere else. There is a town about 10 minutes away. The room was quiet. The breakfast pretty good with lots of options. As a woman, I appreciated that the front desk does not say your room number when handing you a key.

The only complaint I had was that the table in my room had some sticky drink spills that weren't cleaned up. I know I could have called the front desk, but it seemed silly to bother. However, that got me thinking about whether the rest of the room was really clean. It looked fine, but I did a wipe down just in case. Subway across the street was quick, friendly place for a sandwich.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fonzie00, Owner at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for the compliments. We hope that you stay with us in the near future.

Thanks,

Jay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raritan, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a family get-together before a trip to Wisconsin. Our greeting was prompt and friendly; with none of the canned, major chain phoney stuff. Refreshing.

Our room was fresh and pleasant although the heating unit was a bit on the noisy side; the bed was quite comfortable with a choice of soft and firm pillows. We received a call from the front desk (Heather?) asking if our room was satisfactory. There was no noise from the nearby highway or from adjoining rooms.

The breakfast was waffles, sausage, eggs and assorted continental breakfast foods. A minor complaint: the fresh fruits were a good bit past ripe.

This was our first stay at a Comfort Inn or any of their hotel group. If our experience is representative, we will choose them again.


Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank medman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We strive to provide excellent customer service and an exceptional stay! We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thanks,
Jenny B
Comfort Inn - Hebron, In
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I have discerning taste when it comes to hotels but working on a collegiate budget, I don't always have the luxury of paying five star prices. That's where this Comfort Inn comes in play. Its usually spotless. Bug free and in good shape. My only complaint lied in one visit in which the water had a certain smell to it. Apart from that, my visits are usually satisfactory. Its a great place to escape the noise and bustle of Northwest Indiana. Give it a shot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeTronique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We are glad to have provided you with a clean, quiet, comfortable stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Jenny B
Manager
Comfort Inn - Hebron, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Years ago, my husband and I stopped at this location and found this particular motel to be brand new. We stay here each time we're traveling from Georgia to Wisconsin several times a year. Clean, friendly, gracious hostess at breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinamaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to have created a wonderful experience for you. We are glad to be your hotel of choice during your times of travel. On behalf of our staff we thank you for your continuous business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Jenny B
Manager
Comfort Inn Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently stayed here with our basketball team and were treated very, very well. They were most accommodating, even letting us use a large meeting room for a meeting. The check in was speedy and quickly done, thereby letting us get on to our destination in a timely manner. The rooms were very clean and stocked well, the bed mattresses were new and very comfortable. Noticed no outside noise during the night and wake-up calls came just as asked for. The breakfast was wonderful; including hot and cold food. A staff member was always around during breakfast, answered our questions and seemed very personable. Jenny was very friendly at the desk. Check out went very well; we had no complaints and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny B, Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us! We are very happy to have made your teams stay a pleasant one! As always we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Jenny B
Manager
Comfort Inn Hebron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
289 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our recent stay at this hotel was a good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the check-in process was efficient and friendly, the parking lot was snow covered, but not dangerous. We were pleased with the size and condition of the room. We had all the amenities that one would expect in a good hotel. The room was relatively quiet. We had asked for a room away from the truck parking, which was gladly given. I was especially impressed with the breakfast. They had a full time attendant who was very pleasant and cheerfully greeted all guests. All food and supplies were kept full and the area kept clean. The food variety and quality was very good. The price was reasonable for this hotel, and we ask for and were given a senior discount. If traveling through the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fonzie00, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments!!!! We will always welcome being your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
33 reviews
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Porter
131 reviews
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing