We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly service”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed 14 November 2009

we stopped here on our way back to Michigan from our honeymoon. tried to stay at a Holiday Inn Express 25 miles before and they refused to let us because we were 2 monthes shy of 21 years of age. Stopped here and they were very friendly and courteous even at this hour of the night. The desk clerk even gave us a bigger dicount because it was late at night. The hotel is newer and beautiful. the beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 101 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

Friendly and clean. Quite quiet. Right off highway. Nice town. Would have liked to have room already chosen when I got here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontgetoutmuch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Nice clean hotel, with truck parking. Big rooms with refer. no microwave yet, but I was told soon. They have a micro you can use. Great breakfast. Very good value. I enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zipper209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Survey needs personal emergencies added, our trip was due to a family member having unexpected brain surgury and we are truck drivers, thank god we had a family member close to this hotel.
Loved the additional entry way so you don't have stand in the weather while trying to unlock the door.
And loved having our pet that travels with us able to stay with us with out problems
Happy you had truck parking

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbud_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The bed was not very good and you can hear other guests stomping around at night. We also asked for a wake up call and it came ONE HOUR LATE. Not really a very good experience. There is another hotel (Motel 6) right by it. I guess I will try that next time. Or drive 10 minutes down 65 to about 15 other hotels. They also have very few tv stations to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaystravelingmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed at this Comfort on our way home from a quick visit to family in Chicago. It is just off I-65 about 15 miles south of Merrillville, so you are away from the metro area. Check in was a tad slow, but as this location has only been open 2 weeks, I'm sure all the staff are still learning. Rooms are nicely arranged; free wireless worked well and the breakfast was fine ; mostly carbs, but the usual fast food choices are nearby for something else to eat. We enjoyed our stay here and I'm sure you will as well!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
42 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
16.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
18.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65, Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: £78 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing