We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Howe
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
FREMONT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay...”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here late at night without a reservation. Natasha, the night clerk, was extremely helpful, got us a room at a great price, and gave me some helpful advice. The room was clean and comfortable, and the amenities were nice. The only bad thing was that it was a little hard to get to in the dark...but we were able to get to it. Would stay here again, were I to pass this way again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litespd_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for the great review and i am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I really hope to see you in future travels

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    33
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
29
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Traveling the interstate, this was convenient to the Indiana tollway and even close to a Walmart to pick ups few treats for our grand kids. Breakfast had good variety, very friendly stall , good beds, and comfortable pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for the great review. We look Forward to seeing you in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Staff were very friendly from the time we checked in to when we checked out. They offered free soup in the lounge from a local restaurant which was very good! We were reminded that if we needed anything extra shampoo, toothbrush, comb, etc. to just call or stop by the front desk and it'd be no problem. Somewhat out of the way from town, but we didn't mind. The only negative was that the pool was out of commission when we stayed, and was to be fixed the next day, but too late for our stay. Overall, it was a good experience! :)

Room Tip: You can enter the doors on the side of the building if you park in the back, We did so since our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wren11841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Thank you for your great review we look forward to seeing you in recent ravels

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and personable. The living/dining room where breakfast is served was comfortable. It had a sofa facing both a fireplace and big screen TV. Behind it are the tables for dining. The breakfast was great! Instead of the waffle maker, they have a pancake maker! They made a home made strawberry compote to top the pancakes. They had hot food available both mornings that we were there. The cold selections were good and the area kept clean. In the afternoons they have hot soup available with crackers. The pool is indoor and looked like it would be a fun place for kids. The entire property seemed very clean (cleanest room I have been in lately) and the staff was very friendly. It is convenient to the freeway and a convention center down the street. It is about a 5 minute drive to restaurants and shopping. Directly across the street (walking distance) is a convenience store. The room was typical and the beds and pillows comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Howe.

Room Tip: We faced away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you in future travels

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Seriously, if you have any net nations of staying here, request a room on the South side of the hotel. All rooms to the north are about 100 yards from I80. Constant noise and rumble from the big trucks. It is now midnight and relentless. I asked to be moved, the hotel is full.......they do however have a plentiful supply of ear plugs. My suggestion, stay at the Hampton inn on the Sturgis, Mi side.

Room Tip: South facing rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiBiker970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear SkiBiker970,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am very sorry for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

After reading some reviews, I have to wonder what people expect from a hotel... I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. When I checked in, Natasha was very friendly & helpful. There was fresh soup in the breakfast area that is brought in from one of the local restaurants, that was a wonderful thing after driving. Saved me from having to go get dinner. My room was fine - clean & in good condition. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows weren't my favorite. Fortunately, there were enough to find the right combination that worked. Breakfast was typical of hotel buffets, but was good. The mini omelets were good, as were the biscuits & gravy. I didn't get a chance to try the pool like I wanted, but the pool area was well kept & the pool was clean. I only had 1 glitch in my stay, and that was the 5:30am wake up call that I hadn't asked for, but otherwise, I had no problems at all. Everyone was nice to deal with, and made the stay good. I'd have no problem staying here again. It's right off the toll road, not far from Shipshewana.

Room Tip: Odd # rooms face the Toll Road which is right outside, Even number rooms face the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stopped at this property because it was convenient and between two customer sites. The staff was friendly. I did not have time to use the pool but noted that it had a handicap lift but no whirlpool. The workout room seemed to be in good shape.

The breakfast was not up to usual HI standards. The food items available were very limited, and although there was a staff member present, they did not replenish the food items despite it being only 8:45 so I left somewhat hungry.

My room was comfortable overall but was showing signs of age. For instance, the grout in the bathroom tile could really use some bleach and the furniture showed signs of wear. The exhaust fan made a loud racket and the heat unit seemed to show a great deal of difference between 67 and 68 degrees. My room faced the interstate and despite having a fully closed window the road noise was very loud and constant. I turned the heat unit on constant fan and put the TV on low and was able to drown out enough of the noise to get a good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable.

If I'm passing through again I think I might avoid this hotel and opt for one of the other ones just up the road and further from the interstate.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing the interstate are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Howe, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear redwolf275,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found the staff to be friendly and the room comfortable. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. In addition, I apologize for the not up to par expectation with the room. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
9.7 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
725 reviews
10.0 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
9.0 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Howe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Howe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Howe
Address: 45 W 750 N, Howe, IN 46746-9394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Howe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Howe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You never know what treasures you ll find while wandering through the quaint back roads of Shipshewana s Amish community. Located just 15 miles from the Shipshewana Flea Market and the 2nd largest Amish community in the country, the Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis is your best choice in northern Indiana. You ll find the things that are most important to you whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis is the ideal destination for business travelers. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed internet, and a specialized work area in you room. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. We are a short distance from many major corporations including Morgan Olson, Abbott Laboratories, Penguin Corporation, Sturgis Hospital, Lund International, Magna International, Dometic and Hubbard Feed, plus the numerous RV Manufacturing companies surrounding us. If you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that LaGrange County has in store. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express Howe/Sturgis your room is your personal retreat. The key word is cleanliness and comfort with luxurious bedding, fully renovated modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. We hope to become your favorite Howe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Howe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Howe
Howe Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing