We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntingburg
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We've stayed here for about the last eight years for our Holiday World trip. They continue to make improvements to the hotel, making it a great value for the money. The onsite Mexican restaurant is also very good. If you can overlook the fact that it is an old hotel, it is the best place to stay in the area. The outdoor pool is a great amenity. One of the front desk employees recognized us from our stay over a year ago, welcoming us back. That is great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. Our staff strives to give the best possible service possible and the owners are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Vicky Ambs
Guest Relations
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    34
    28
    10
    12
See reviews for
65
10
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fifth or sixth time we have stayed here. This time was different due to a property remodel. We got a great deal on this hotel using the ideas in the book "In Pursuit of a Deal 5 star travel on a 2 star budget". We got the room for a lot less than the posted rate.
This was the first time I have used the pool and was pleasantly surprised to see that it had a deep end. The pool ranged from 3ft deep to 10ft deep. We did not try the breakfast as we woke up too late to go and see it.
The rooms are clean and the staff is great just like the other times we have been there.
The hotel is a short drive to holiday world with only three turns to find.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashvilleroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last 5-6 stays. Our staff members are proud of the remodeling that has been done and the continued effort we make in updating our hotel. The staff is also committed to providing the best possible customer service posible. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Each staff member that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms have been recently updated and the bed was extremely comfortable. I didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they appeared to be clean and well maintained. I wouldn't call the breakfast "deluxe hot", but it had make-your-own-waffles and hot sausage and eggs with the standard continental breakfast items. Overall, for the price compared to other area lodging, this was a great place to spend a couple nights.

Room Tip: If you are staying here during a visit to Holiday World, keep in mind that this hotel is in Eastern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is the Quality Inn, so you're not going to find the Ritz in the south of Indiana, but for the location (right on the main road between Holiday World and the town of Jasper), and the relative cleanliness of the rooms (comfortable beds, nothing ominous like bugs or anything) it is a fairly nice place to stay. Minor downside is the dirtiness of the hot tub. On a side note, they'll remind you that you are in Eastern time - the time zones in the area are quite confusing, as you will transition to Central Time simply by crossing I-64 south of the town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank XStolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This was a last minutes reservation and it worked out great. I have stayed here for work and for the price you pay it is totally worth it, the breakfast was nice and so was the staff. Nice for the price I would stay again. I would make it better if they had nicer pillows that would be my only complaint is that the pillow are not all that nice but for the most part I would recommend this property to others...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while going to holiday world. The hotel was ok. A plus is a clean room and not real expensive. But for me there are more negatives. The place is in the middle of no where. The bed was hard as a rock. The only thing around was the Mexican restaurant at the hotel. There is a Dairy Queen down the road. But you had to drive 15 miles to the next town over (jasper)to get other food options or stores. Like I said ok but not the best location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boozie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night. No problems. Room was clean. It is a motel with outside doors which I usually dislike but limited hotels near holiday world without paying a fortune and it was fine as area seemed nice. Pool area had some trash around but could tell another guest decided to leave their pizza boxes and Chinese food containers instead of picking up after themselves. Standard breakfast which was fine. We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant on site and had good portions at decent price and great service. We will stay again as it was better than the last few hotels we tried when visiting holiday world for the price range. I am sure I could find something nicer if I was willing to pay more but for the $70 price range it was adequate and nicer than some.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingburg
9.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#4 of 5 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Huntingburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntingburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Huntingburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing