We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Powerful reverse cycle air conditioner ensures your comfort whatever the weather. Main bedroom - Queen sized bed with silk filled doona; full wall of mirrored wardrobes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your balcony overlooks the plunge pool and tropical garden
Powerful reverse cycle air conditioner ensures your comfort whatever the weather.
Main bedroom - Queen sized bed with silk filled doona; full wall of mirrored wardrobes
Living area with 48' HD TV and DVD player. Selection of DVDs, CDs & books.
Spotless tiled bathroom with extra- large shower.
Your fully equipped kitchen - full sized oven and fridge, all implements and utensils.
Living area opens out onto the lovely balcony - great spot for breakfast!
2nd bedroom - 2 single beds with silk filled doonas; storage cupboard
Gleaming bathroom with shower, full vanity and toilet
Corner study area. WIFI available
Light-filled living area
Your home away from home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glen Iris, Stonnington, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sally P
Lewes, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Friendly”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We spent three nights with Graeme and Jill in their wonderful apartment and could easily have stayed much longer. Very clean, very comfortable and well-equipped, they thought of everything to make our stay special. We enjoyed spending time with them and left knowing we had made some new friends. We highly recommend this destination. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kua T
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well furnished apartment and excellent hosts”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife and 13 yr old daughter stayed at Graeme & Jill's apartment for 16 days in Nov '16. The apartment was clean and well-equipped. Graeme provided us information on places to eat as well as how to get around in a nice booklet and also lent us Myki cards for access to the public transport. We also had access to lots of novels and DVDs. I was grateful when Graeme kindly helped me print some documents twice. We, especially my daughter were delighted to get a glimpse of the Australian lifestyle when we joined the evening's dog walking activities in the parks & surrounding area with Graeme. Fantastic stay at Graeme & Jill's apartment.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biraj P
1 review
“Fantastic, great apartment and great host.”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My family stayed here in october for 21 nights and they had a fantastic time. The apartment is immaculate and has everything that you would need for a short stay. Both Graeme and Jill are wonderful and were very helpful. They even offered us myki cards if we wanted to travel in a bus or train and also had all the print outs of how to get to a bus station etc etc. Thank you Graeme and Jill for the wonderful time. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Brian was a wonderful guest who left the apartment as clean as he found it. We endeavour to present a comfortable, spotless "home away from home" for our guests to relax in and explore from.
We are so glad he was able to enjoy our lovely safe neighbourhood with his morning walks.
We would welcome Brian back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam J
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful area and spotless clean apartment”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

3 of us thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay here and the apartment had absolutely everything we needed. It was beautifully clean and lovely to have milk, juice, chocs and biscuits waitng for us.
Graeme and Jill were so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a lovely barbecue with them on our last night in Autralia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villapers...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from Australia, i went there for my sons wedding. The apartment is everything you could want for your trip to Melbourne, although not in the CBD it's very easy to get there by tram or train which takes approx 20 minutes. The apartment is just a nice size, has everthing you need for your stay, lovely decorated. The owners Jill and Graeme are very friendly and Graeme is very helpful with knowledge of how to get to where you want to go. Would definatley recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing