We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting food”
Review of TaTa Cuban Cafe - CLOSED

TaTa Cuban Cafe
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We were the only two people in the restaurant on a Saturday evening. The food was good and there are many choices on the menu. Prices are reasonable. If you are looking for adult beverages they do not supply or allow you to bring them. The food quality was excellent and service quick although the food tasted extremely fresh. I will return when I go back to Indy

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AJP76244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
266 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great find in downtown Indy!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Only had about an hour for lunch while in Indy for a buisness meeting. My brother found this place and it was well worth the visit. Nothing fancy about it, but the service and the food were delicious. Food was hot, chef visited each table to thank guests for coming, which is a nice touch. Overall, the atmoshpere is very Cuban, and the menu is just the right size. I'd go again. I don't care for busy, comercialized places so this was just the ticket.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KellBellHocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I had the Cuban sandwich with fries. While authentically pressed as opposed to some other places I've been, I've had better. Both the pork and the ham could have been more flavorful- my impression is that they're not using top quality meat here. It's hard to put my finger on it, but the pickles also were not that good. Even as far as the fries, they give you an exceedingly tiny portion of ketchup in a cup- had I wanted to use it I surely would have had to ask for more. As far as atmosphere, it's pretty good ,except that it was so oppressively hot in there, I almost turned around as soon as I walked in. Overall, not bad, but nothing I'd go out of my way for.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NEVER OPEN!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We tried to eat here 4 different days last week. They were never open...lunch or supper...weekday or weekend!! Very disappointed!! No hours on the door, and no message on their phone:(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calypsofrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattekill, New York, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The food was fantastic, very well seasoned. Music added a lot to the spanish flavor of the place. Every year when in Indy this is alway my first stop. Cuban sandwich is fantastic,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank NelsonEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TaTa Cuban Cafe also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing